Official eMule-Board: On Emule Crash - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

On Emule Crash Create dump to help us debugging...

#1 User is offline   Ornis+ 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 2825
  • Joined: 23-December 02

Post icon  Posted 16 July 2005 - 01:03 PM

If your eMule crashes, a dump can be created, that could help us locate the problem.

To enable the dump creation, insert when eMule is not running in the config\preferences.ini the line:

CreateCrashDump=1

...within the Section [eMule].

When eMule crashes and a dump can be created, you will be promped and informed where to send it.
Have in mind, that only dumps from the current version of the official eMuleversion can be used.

And please, do not just send the dump, but also provide information about the system and the circumstances of the crash.
Without these information, the dump might be less helpful.


Thanks

#2 User is offline   Masta2002 

  • Crazy eMule Masta
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Debugger
  • Posts: 1979
  • Joined: 05-October 02

Posted 16 July 2005 - 10:58 PM

Quote

Note on Unicode and Windows Notepad:
When the eMule nick name or the IRC nick name contains Unicode characters and the preferences.ini file is edited with Notepad it will try to save the whole file in Unicode format, rendering it useless for eMule. Make sure to change the document type to ANSI in the "Save As" dialog of Notepad to avoid the effect.

0

#3 User is offline   Ruri 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: 24-April 03

Posted 28 August 2005 - 04:06 AM

I've been having a crash, so I turned on debug dump. It works. Sort of.

When the crash occurs, one of the "crash has occured, do you want to save a debug dump?" dialogs appears. Then more start appearing. They appeared so fast I was worried they were going to crash my computer. When I hit 'yes', it saved a debug dump; but they kept appearing, and appeared so fast that I couldn't see where to send it. When I hit 'no' on one of them, they all immediately disappeared.

I've had this same problem several times, all (I think) related to the same crash, which seems to have started out of the blue and now appears randomly while Emule is running. I'm running version 0.46c under Windows ME (I know, I know) on a Pentium 4, no other problems recently except this, nothing else running in the background for many of the crashes but Windows itself. Only downloading one file at the moment.

Anyway, I have the debug dump, but where do I send it? I can't catch the instructions, since it's opening new error windows so fast.

EDIT: I finally got it by waiting until the huge number of windows that had opened slowed my system to a crawl, then taking advantage of the slower rate at which they were appearing to move really, really, quickly and drag the debug dump success window out of the way before another window opened and covered it up. Unfortunately my computer crashed while I was writing it down, since windows just kept opening. But anyway I have it now, so I'll send it in.

This post has been edited by Ruri: 28 August 2005 - 04:42 AM

0

#4 User is offline   Ruri 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: 24-April 03

Posted 28 August 2005 - 08:41 PM

For what it's worth, I turned off Kad and the crashes that were causing the above problem stopped. I still don't know what caused the debug dump query to act so wierd, though.
0

#5 User is offline   Narolabin 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 06-April 05

Posted 18 September 2005 - 08:37 PM

Hi,
i also had a couple of crashes........the last one killed emule completely.
I did exactly as described above, i added the CreateCrashDump=1 and i got the folowing message : DBGHELP.Dll is too old, please upgrade to newer version.
ideas anyone, or did i help anyone with this?
hope this gets fixed soon.
see ya!! :bounce:
0

#6 User is offline   Narolabin 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 06-April 05

Posted 19 September 2005 - 10:28 AM

Sorry about that..................my fault.
DBGHelp.dll is not the problem!!
i just send the dump message to the adress i got when i received the error/dump message. (after adding the line as described above)
Hope you are able to fix this.
:-k sorry again
Narolabin
0

#7 User is offline   Smee03 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 15-July 04

Posted 03 October 2005 - 04:22 AM

i put CreateCrashDump=1 in the preferences.ini and got no error messages nor dump message. My eMule just closes after a couples minutes. You click on it, then its gone.

i tried disconnecting KAD, and it stopped it from closing

This post has been edited by Smee03: 03 October 2005 - 02:45 PM

0

#8 User is offline   mandelgado 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 12-October 05

Posted 13 October 2005 - 08:51 AM

:( I have done that exactly as you say, but no dump file is created. I have been watching Emule and it turns off ONLY if kad it is turned on, if not there is not problem but the downloaded rate is lower. What else can I do. Thanks, Manuel





Ornis+, on Jul 16 2005, 01:03 PM, said:

If your eMule crashes, a dump can be created, that could help us locate the problem.

To enable the dump creation, insert when eMule is not running in the config\preferences.ini the line:

CreateCrashDump=1

...within the Section [eMule].

When eMule crashes and a dump can be created, you will be promped and informed where to send it.
Have in mind, that only dumps from the current version of the official eMuleversion can be used.

And please, do not just send the dump, but also provide information about the system and the circumstances of the crash.
Without these information, the dump might be less helpful.


Thanks
View Post

0

#9 User is offline   # # # 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-October 05

Posted 19 October 2005 - 05:20 AM

yeah me too is't working. :(
0

#10 User is offline   Fanche33 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-December 05

Posted 21 December 2005 - 07:31 AM

I add the create dump in the ini file, but my eMule 0.46c crash about every hour or every 5 minutes since a few days.

eMule simply close, without any question where to put the dump file.
Conf :
- Windows XP Pro SP2 up to date withe WindowsUpdate
- Avast 4 home 4.6.739
- Sygate personal firewall v5.6 buit 2808

as I've got ne trace, I've done a CTRL+A and an CTRL+C of the verbose windows.
Here is what I got a few second befor the crah (I just replace some personal info by xxx) :

21/12/2005 08:09:06: Loaded IP filters from "C:\Program Files\eMule\config\ipfilter.dat"
21/12/2005 08:09:06: Parsed lines/entries:13133 Found IP ranges:13108 Duplicate:0 Merged:945 Time:0 sec
21/12/2005 08:09:12: Starting Kademlia
21/12/2005 08:09:12: Read 0 source, 0 keyword, and 1 load entries
21/12/2005 08:09:12: AICHSyncThread finished
21/12/2005 08:09:12: Cleaning up TrackedClientList, 0 clients on List...
21/12/2005 08:09:12: ...done, 0 clients left on list
21/12/2005 08:09:13: Server, Sendlist: Packet size:11384
21/12/2005 08:09:13: My public IP Address is: 82.xxx.xxx.xxx
21/12/2005 08:09:14: Ignored server (IP=64.27.18.169) - IP filter (PGUP(18/12/03) Hollywood Interactive Inc)
21/12/2005 08:09:14: Adding client to upload list: Direct add with empty queue. Client: 6304115@195.245.244.243 (82.251.74.161) 'Marcux' (eMule v0.46c,None/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:09:27: Adding client to upload list: Direct add with empty queue. Client: 83.26.86.131 '[PL]ppp[osiol.net]' (eMule Compat v1.1.6,None/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:09:28: Adding client to upload list: Direct add with empty queue. Client: 85.96.130.142 'essekorionis' (eMule v0.43b [!FREEANGEL!],OnQueue/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:09:33: Adding client to upload list: Direct add with empty queue. Client: 5526142@195.245.244.243 (83.45.50.222) 'vila' (aMule v2.0.0,OnQueue/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:09:53: 'HpTroll' has failed the secure identification, V2 State: 0
21/12/2005 08:10:02: Download session started. User: 1726824@195.245.244.243 (85.136.43.154) 'http://www.aMule.org' (aMule v2.0.0 [aMule CVS],OnQueue/None/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:10:02: 'xDonkey_User' has failed the secure identification, V2 State: 0
21/12/2005 08:10:02: Download session started. User: 3442262@213.251.133.129 (82.236.136.128) 'http://emule-project.net' (eMule v0.46c,OnQueue/OnUploadQueue/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:10:12: Download session started. User: 196.192.97.8 'http://emule-project.net' (eMule v0.46c,OnQueue/None/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:10:13: Server, Sendlist: Packet size:11282
21/12/2005 08:10:19: IPfiltered source IP=146.159.4.201 (PGUP(18/12/03) Swiss Broadcasting Corporation) received from Kademlia
21/12/2005 08:10:59: Unknown eDonkey Protocol Opcode: 0x6d, Size=26, Data=[a1 bc 73 13 37 d8 ba eb 1e c1 d2 97 e2 22 5e f3 01 00 06 00 fe 01 68 74 74 70]; Client=88.137.110.13 'toujour plus' (eDonkeyHybrid v0.40.3,Connected/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:11:03: Download session started. User: 81.56.129.46 'totodebz' (eMule v0.46c [MorphXT 7.6],OnQueue/OnUploadQueue/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:11:07: Client TCP socket (OnConnect): Error 10065: Une opération a été tentée sur un hôte impossible à atteindre.; Client=81.51.34.194 '(null)' (,Connecting/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:11:13: Server, Sendlist: Packet size:11729
21/12/2005 08:11:55: Removing client from upload list: Remote client canceled transfer. Client: 5526142@195.245.244.243 (83.45.50.222) 'vila' (aMule v2.0.0,OnQueue/Uploading/None) Transferred: 2:21 min SessionUp: 22.85 Ko QueueSessionPayload: 20.00 Ko
21/12/2005 08:11:55: Adding client to upload list: Not enough open upload slots for current ul speed Client: 217.129.93.140 'Max[PT] TOZE' (eMule v0.46c [Bowlfish.8b],None/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:12:02: Client TCP socket (OnConnect): Error 10065: Une opération a été tentée sur un hôte impossible à atteindre.; Client=82.236.129.52 '(null)' (,Connecting/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:12:05: Download session ended: Timeout. More than 100 seconds since last complete block was received. User: 196.192.97.8 'http://emule-project.net' (eMule v0.46c,Downloading/None/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 1, Length: 1:53 min, Transferred: 10.00 Ko.
21/12/2005 08:12:13: Server, Sendlist: Packet size:11227
21/12/2005 08:12:37: Download session started. User: 5274930@80.239.200.106 (200.104.153.20) 'http://www.aMule.org' (aMule v2.0.0,OnQueue/OnUploadQueue/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:12:39: ProcessFileStatus - wrong part number recv=1 expected=68 File=xxxxxxxx (Jeu Pc) Fr - Image Iso.iso - while processing eMule packet: opcode=OP_MULTIPACKETANSWER size=87; Client=82.99.208.4 'http://emule-project.net' (eMule v0.46c,Connected/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:12:43: Download session started. User: 5526142@195.245.244.243 (83.45.50.222) 'vila' (aMule v2.0.0,OnQueue/None/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:12:43: Download session started. User: 68.0.187.34 'http://www.aMule.org' (aMule v2.0.3,OnQueue/None/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 0
21/12/2005 08:12:43: Download session ended: Disconnected: Error 10053: Une connexion établie a été abandonnée par un logiciel de votre ordinateur hôte. User: 68.0.187.34 'http://www.aMule.org' (aMule v2.0.3,Downloading/None/None) in SetDownloadState(). New State: 1, Length: 0 sec, Transferred: 0 Octets.
21/12/2005 08:13:12: Exception in Kademlia::Process(4)
21/12/2005 08:13:13: Server, Sendlist: Packet size:11446
21/12/2005 08:13:43: ProcessFileStatus - wrong part number recv=76 expected=68 File=xxxx Cd1 - 2005.rar - while processing eMule packet: opcode=OP_MULTIPACKETANSWER size=61; Client=88.3.39.19 'http://emule-project.net' (eMule v0.46c,Connected/None/None)
21/12/2005 08:13:44: Attention: Un client identique à un autre actuellement connecté a été trouvé : sedor(rus) [9G]y] «Xtreme 4.7.2» (195.131.126.46) et (null) (195.131.126.46)
21/12/2005 08:13:47: 'http://emule-project.net' has failed the secure identification, V2 State: 0
21/12/2005 08:14:02: 'sedor(rus) [9G]y] «Xtreme 4.7.2»' has failed the secure identification, V2 State: 0
21/12/2005 08:14:03: 'sedor(rus) [9G]y] «Xtreme 4.7.2»' has failed the secure identification, V2 State: 0

This post has been edited by Fanche33: 21 December 2005 - 07:52 AM

0

#11 User is offline   wackedwon 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 10-February 06

Posted 10 February 2006 - 02:02 AM

Ornis+, on Jul 16 2005, 09:03 AM, said:

If your eMule crashes, a dump can be created, that could help us locate the problem.

To enable the dump creation, insert when eMule is not running in the config\preferences.ini the line:

CreateCrashDump=1

...within the Section [eMule].

When eMule crashes and a dump can be created, you will be promped and informed where to send it.
Have in mind, that only dumps from the current version of the official eMuleversion can be used.

And please, do not just send the dump, but also provide information about the system and the circumstances of the crash.
Without these information, the dump might be less helpful.


Thanks
View Post


well....this new version is interesting....freezes at random,,,[46c version was more stable]...I'd bring up the interface, and it locks up..causes my computer to laggggg...OH, I'm running winxp sp2, norton 2005 w/worm protect, configured to connect mule,,and router is d-link..all in perfect working order...EXCEPT FOR EMULE 47A...who said emule will never cause windowws to stop responding anyway? i'VE NEVER eNCOUNTERED MUCH OF ANYTHING THAT I COULDN'T FIX, TILL 47A...any help would be greatfully appreciated...thanx,,,korndog :clap: :+1: :punk:
0

#12 User is offline   tijnenzo 

  • and NO it's not a BLUNT!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1711
  • Joined: 09-November 05

Posted 10 February 2006 - 08:38 AM

Turn off Kad and what's your setup on hard limit, ma connections, max. new connections ?

:+1:
“Life is growth. If we stop growing, technically and spiritually, we are as good as dead.”

Morihei Ueshiba
0

#13 User is offline   wackedwon 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 10-February 06

Posted 11 February 2006 - 01:45 AM

tijnenzo, on Feb 10 2006, 04:38 AM, said:

Turn off Kad and what's your setup on hard limit, ma connections, max. new connections ?

:+1:
View Post



Sorry, I never use kad..kad is disabled...hard limit 300/max is 400 is default [as in when first installed]..this horseshit with norton worm thing is a fluke...I've been running this with norton for 7 months, never a prob...only upon uPgrading to 47a is it an issue [NOTHING TO DO WITH NORTON]...but it hasn't "froze for 24hrs. now [or since my last posting]...thanx, bro!

EMULE FRIGGIN' RULES...KAZAA IS HISTORY...SEMPER FI!!

:respect: :ph34r: :clap:

This post has been edited by wackedwon: 11 February 2006 - 01:46 AM

0

#14 User is offline   Burnie Burnerson 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 30-January 06

Posted 22 February 2006 - 04:43 PM

Hey Wackedwon? I know what you're going through. Ever since upgrading to 0.47 I have had occurences of unwanted program termination. I left my options settings to default mostly. Heres what I'm currently running:

- Sygate firewall
- Peer gurdian 2
- mcaffe antivirus
- microsoft antispyware beta
- P4
- IE6
- Windows xp sp2

I started using 0.46 about 6 months ago, and it was running great. Can I go back to 0.46? Life was so much simpler then.
0

#15 User is offline   wackedwon 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 10-February 06

Posted 22 February 2006 - 09:18 PM

Burnie Burnerson, on Feb 22 2006, 12:43 PM, said:

Hey Wackedwon?  I know what you're going through.  Ever since upgrading to 0.47 I have had occurences of unwanted program termination.  I left my options settings to default mostly.  Heres what I'm currently running:

- Sygate firewall
- Peer gurdian 2
- mcaffe antivirus
- microsoft antispyware beta
- P4
- IE6
- Windows xp sp2

I started using 0.46 about 6 months ago, and it was running great.  Can I go back to 0.46?  Life was so much simpler then.
View Post



wel....I've set hard limit to 500...max connections to 400...I don't know what servers you use to connect to, but PLEASE! be aware that the riaa has filter a few servers within the USA... i static a few UK servers, and haven't had a problem....don't just take it for granted that the particular server you use isn't based in the USA...use an IP FINDER AND DO A SEARCH ON THE PLACEMENT OF THE SERVERS IP...riaa is coming!!!! beware to all!!! be very careful with the server you D/L from...FILTERS SUCK!!! LONG LIVE THE ALLMIGHTY MULE!!!

:worthy: :bounce: :woot:
0

#16 User is offline   bencu 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 06-December 05

Posted 23 February 2006 - 07:22 AM

Hi all.

i was using eMule 0.46c before (and 0.46a earlier). Then i upgaraded to version 0.47a yesterday. I do not shut down computer at night. like yesterday. but i saw a crash window of eMule. Program was terminated by Windows. I restarted, i saw a download was finished and eMule was completing the download. When it reaches 100% it crashed again. ...and again... and again... then i restored v0.46c .exe file, started eMule again eMule started to (re)complate again and when it reached 100% the download percent go down to 99,5% and in the log it write:
"23.02.2006 08:30:08: Found corrupted part (118) in someCopyrightedFile.iso"
Because of this corrupted part v0.47a couldnt finihshed the download.

Is this a bug?


Yours Sincerly...

Cuneyt.

This post has been edited by bencu: 23 February 2006 - 08:09 AM

0

#17 User is offline   wackedwon 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 10-February 06

Posted 23 February 2006 - 01:02 PM

bencu, on Feb 23 2006, 03:22 AM, said:

Hi all.

i was using eMule 0.46c before (and 0.46a earlier). Then i upgaraded to version 0.47a yesterday. I do not shut down computer at night. like yesterday. but i saw a crash window of eMule. Program was terminated by Windows. I restarted, i saw a download was finished and eMule was completing the download. When it reaches 100% it crashed again. ...and again... and again... then i restored v0.46c .exe file, started eMule again eMule started to (re)complate again and when it reached 100% the download percent go down to 99,5% and in the log it write:
"23.02.2006 08:30:08: Found corrupted part (118) in someCopyrightedFile.iso"
Because of this corrupted part v0.47a couldnt finihshed the download.

Is this a bug?


Yours Sincerly...

Cuneyt.
View Post


Cuneyt, there are a few corrupted files within the mule, and, if you'll notice when you d/l a file and it causes your "player" to "lock" due to codec...DISABLE KAD! .its definately a corrupt file...and then you'll have the windows dump thing...pay close attention to the files you d/l...the "red and green" ii's next to them has a purpose...the green is for "good" file, the "red" means questionable file, [may have been repair] but still you really take a chance on any file, and it'll cause a crash in windows every time...ITS NOT THE MULES FAULT!! EVERY FILE I'VE D/L'D IN THE MULE PRODUCES MASS AMOUNTS OF "FRAGMENTS" IN THE "PART" FILE THAT MULE D/L'S....DRFRAG DEFRAG DEFRAG!!! BOTTOM LINE!!Files are shared over and over again, and if ones system crashes while the mule is d/ling a file/files, of course your gonna have corruption within certain files, because all progs your running[during the crash] will shredd a few of the part/met files that the mule d/l's! I've really had no problem once i got rid a of a few backdoor trojans, I never even knew I had on my system, and i build these things EVERYDAY...CERTAIN SITES YOU VISIT AND ENTER YOUS INFO TO, DOES ALLOW THEM TO "THWART" A TROJAN ONTO OR INTO YOUR WINDOWS DRIVERS, AT ANY GIVEN TIME"! i RECOMMEND USING "TAUSCAN" TO REMOVE THESE ANNOYING LITTLE TROJANS, AND i'LL GAURENTEE THAT YOUR MULE WILL NOT HAVE A PROBLEM IN WINDOWS.....i FOUND TOO, THAT MY KIDS "PLAY GAMES" ONLINE, AND THESE OTHER "SISTER SITES" INSTALL BUGS/SPYWARE/TROJANS, ON MY SYSTEM..I'm not sure of who all uses your cpu to surf , or whatever, but the internet is getting really bad about this....hope this helps, BRO! PEACE FROM WITHIN THE USA!!! P.S. I'VE BEEN USING EMULE FOR 5 YEARS, AND I REALLY THINK THIS IS THE MOST STABLE VERSION TO DATE....

:respect: :clap: :ph34r: :punk:

This post has been edited by wackedwon: 23 February 2006 - 01:47 PM

0

#18 User is offline   Burnie Burnerson 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 30-January 06

Posted 23 February 2006 - 04:52 PM

Not sure if it matters I live in Canada. There are 2 main ISPS here and they're both fighting the RIAA, But they're fighting to not release info on their customers who are dling. Here's the thing though, they've sent me a couple of letters RE: copyright infringement but they weren't like they're taking legal action kind of nasty letters.
0

#19 User is offline   wackedwon 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 10-February 06

Posted 24 February 2006 - 01:53 PM

Burnie Burnerson, on Feb 23 2006, 12:52 PM, said:

Not sure if it matters I live in Canada.  There are 2 main ISPS here and they're both fighting the RIAA,  But they're fighting to not release info on their customers who are dling.  Here's the thing though, they've sent me a couple of letters RE: copyright infringement but they weren't like they're taking legal action kind of nasty letters.
View Post


EXACTLY!! As long as your not connecting to a USA BASED server, you'll be fine...ALL of the isp providers are under fire from the RIAA[really idiotic adapted assh$%es], i've recieved a few letters from our local provider, stating "Your under a copyright violation d/ling scooby-doo 2 through server RAZORBACK will terminate your internet use if you don/t comply"...GO FIGURE...china's being slammed right now from the U.S.A. Once the USA gets their way, well, u know the rest...our government is a HUGE JOKE.. :furious: ..peace

:-k :punk:
0

#20 User is offline   bencu 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 06-December 05

Posted 25 February 2006 - 09:45 AM

@wackedwon

Firstly, thanks for your interest.

I know what a bad (or currupted) part is. And what eMule does. But i said v0.47a could not fixed or solved the problem, it crashed. the previous version v0.46c fixed it.

And i asked that is there a bug about fixing the bad parts in the new version.

Thanks.
0

  • Member Options

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users