Official eMule-Board: Sites For Help With Networking! - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

Sites For Help With Networking! Have a look in here...

#1 User is offline   aldo 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 352
  • Joined: 08-October 02

Posted 19 January 2003 - 06:24 PM

Here are some helpful sites which can help you get your network set up and running (This is another work in progress, please reply with some links that I have forgot).

Great port forwarding site - http://www.portforward.com

Google's Networking Directory (Good place to start) - http://directory.goo...etworking/?tc=1

eMule Router help - http://www.emulehelp.tk/

Practically Networked - www.practicallynetworked.com

World of Windows Networking - http://www.wown.info/ (Thanks -=RigiDigit=- ®)

DSL Reports - http://www.dslreports.com/

eMule on ICF on XP - http://homepage.ntlw.../eicf/eicf.html

ADSL 4 EVER [Spanish site] - http://www.adsl4ever.com

Lugdunum [French site] - http://lugdunum.dyndns.org/

This post has been edited by birk: 04 September 2004 - 12:09 AM

0

#2 User is offline   Mīm 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 25-May 03

Posted 25 May 2003 - 01:13 PM

www.adsl4ever.com might be useful(if you speak Spanish). Mostly it deals about problems with routers, their configuration and similar, but they also have some other useful info.

This post has been edited by Mīm: 25 May 2003 - 01:15 PM

0

#3 User is offline   Neo532 

  • Silver Mule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 472
  • Joined: 26-December 02

Posted 22 June 2003 - 12:21 PM

This is a french site, that helps you configure your routeur in order to get a high ID.
http://lugdunum.dyndns.org/
0

#4 User is offline   Sebastian 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 03-January 03

Posted 09 October 2003 - 11:26 PM

Nice signature. :clap:
0

#5 User is offline   waynebike 

  • Visit www.emulehelp.tk for help!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1480
  • Joined: 10-October 03

Posted 30 December 2003 - 10:54 PM

My website, has a bit of emule specific information. eMule Help
Please Visit eMuleHelp.tk For eMule help!
0

#6 User is offline   trotter2004 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-January 04

Posted 01 January 2004 - 06:13 PM

anyone using DI 604 I'm using this router you can setup a virtual network emule1 and emule2 it on the DI links website also everyone needs to install java virtual
network on there computer it will increase you brousing and downloads very effective I'm getting 1300 throughpaths on both comuters on the network.I'm running xp and win 2k any questions send email to d.morgan2505@sbcglobal.net or trotter2005@myway.com :thumbup:
0

#7 User is offline   trotter2004 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-January 04

Post icon  Posted 01 January 2004 - 06:15 PM

Trotter2004 I meant java virtual machine go to website get the free download.
0

#8 User is offline   redge 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 01-January 04

Post icon  Posted 07 March 2004 - 02:00 AM

How some ports of foreigns adress can access the eMule 0.42c bypass ZyXEL Prestige 650HW-31 (IS.4) if some NAT port is not opened like table below
Active Connections

  Proto  Local Address          Foreign Address        State
TCP    192.168.1.32:4095      62.241.53.15:4242      ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4744      82.65.51.179:80        ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4745      81.51.236.8:4662       ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4749      213.209.84.91:4662     ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4752      217.217.173.111:4662   ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4773      193.253.255.183:4662   ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4783      80.116.232.32:4662     ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4803      83.32.100.6:4662       ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4920      172.182.54.94:14662    ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4948      217.231.164.177:4662   ESTABLISHED
TCP    192.168.1.32:4951      81.96.73.201:4662      ESTABLISHED

           Menu 15.2 - NAT Server Setup


Rule   Start Port No.   End Port No.   IP Address
--------------------------------------------------
  1.    Default          Default        0.0.0.0
  2.      4662             4662         192.168.1.31
  3.      0                0            0.0.0.0
  4.      3662             3662         192.168.1.32
  5.      3673             3673         192.168.1.32
  6.      5800             5900         192.168.1.32
  7.      0                0            0.0.0.0
  8.      5500             5500         192.168.1.32
  9.      0                0            0.0.0.0
 10.      0                0            0.0.0.0
 11.      0                0            0.0.0.0
 12.      0                0            0.0.0.0

0

#9 User is offline   Arcano 

  • Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 262
  • Joined: 12-November 02

Posted 23 March 2004 - 03:01 PM

Another good site with information about broadband:

www.dslreports.com

Lots of knowledgeable people in their forums too.
0

#10 User is offline   leexgx 

  • UK MAD FOR LESS
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2533
  • Joined: 04-November 02

Posted 08 April 2004 - 10:03 PM

some help on my sig with NIS and windows firewall (testing SP2 now VMWare box so will put up soon)
in and around
0

#11 User is offline   knighthawk 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 18-October 04

Posted 18 October 2004 - 04:19 AM

trotter2004, on Jan 1 2004, 12:13 PM, said:

anyone using DI 604 I'm using this router you can setup a virtual network emule1 and emule2 it on the DI links website also everyone needs to install java virtual
network on there computer it will increase you brousing and downloads very effective I'm getting 1300 throughpaths on both comuters on the network.I'm running xp and win 2k any questions send email to d.morgan2505@sbcglobal.net or trotter2005@myway.com :thumbup:
View Post


Add my vote for the DI-604 and their tech help web site. The URL is: http://support.dlink...rod_id=1320#604. GO DLINK AND EMULE!!!!! :clap:
0

#12 User is offline   crypie6969 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 30-November 04

Posted 30 November 2004 - 11:38 PM

Just tried this on my dlink and we will see what happens!
0

#13 User is offline   Drunk1 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 16-March 05

Posted 16 March 2005 - 10:56 AM

If u go to this site http://www.emulehelp.tk/ and notice that your DI-704p doens't look like it then u may have an older router. If u look underneath and see "C3" then just click on Advanced u will see DMZ on the left hand side, click on it and enable it then place the IP address given to you computer by the router. This will open your system to the internet and give u HIGH ID. Don't tell me it doesn't work cos i did it and i now have HIGH ID. :thumbup:
0

#14 User is offline   PluG 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1585
  • Joined: 27-November 02

Posted 16 March 2005 - 12:59 PM

Quote

This will open your system to the internet
Exactly! this will expose your entire PC to the internet, so make sure you have some hardcore software firewall installed. Using DMZ(Demilterized Zone) is not something you really wanna be using as a prefered method, but instead only need to forward the 2 emule ports within Virtual Server.
0

#15 User is offline   Cerebrus99 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 26-February 05

Posted 14 April 2005 - 09:01 AM

Hi all,

None of you have mentioned "HTTP-tunnel" (HTTP-Tunnel Client Page) as a possible solution. Is it possible to solve a Low-ID problem using this program ?

According to the site :

Quote

HTTP-Tunnel NG acts as a socks server, allowing subscribers to use your Internet applications despite of restrictive firewalls anonymously. Your Internet application sends data to the HTTP-Tunnel NG Client, which in turn tunnels the data over HTTP (port 80) to the HTTP-Tunnel servers. The servers then send the data to the intended destination and forward the responses back to the HTTP-Tunnel NG client. This forwarding technique effectively bypasses firewalls, permitting the users to successfully use most Internet applications.

The downside of course, is the lower bandwidth.
I have downloaded the Client, and it does support Emule. I have been able to connect to servers using it too, but does it solve the Low-ID problem ? It didn't for me. Any ideas ?

Thanks,

Cerebrus
0

#16 User is offline   bringiton 

  • Dropbear
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2535
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 04 March 2006 - 09:25 PM

The definitive Australian site for all things to do with broadband, ISPs and routers is Whirlpool Broadband Forums.
0

#17 User is offline   Caia 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 04-November 05

Posted 26 March 2006 - 06:33 AM

I“ve just found this site with detailed information about how to configure your router especifically for emule.Try the link below.

http://www.portforwa.../eMuleindex.htm
0

#18 User is offline   GnF 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 12-July 06

Posted 12 July 2006 - 10:49 AM

anyone know any help site that xplain how to use web interface or set it up on some routers?
0

#19 User is offline   Clarkliu 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 22-November 06

Posted 22 November 2006 - 09:46 AM

http://www.portforward.com is a very great website,i have found a lot of useful information about router configuration on it.
Thanks a lot everybody. :+1:
0

#20 User is offline   CHRIS-IBB 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 31-August 07

Post icon  Posted 31 August 2007 - 05:17 PM

Hi there... i am in need of your help...

I am not use to use Emule? i did install it but i have a problem in setting the TCP and UDP ports. they are automatically defined at the install process, but when i try to make a test of the ports, the same reply is : tcp port doesn't work, we won't process to test udp. i am not a specialist in this field, some one could help me ?? and may be there is also a modification to be done in the firewall system... thanks in advance for your help... Chris :
0

  • Member Options

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users