Official eMule-Board: Changed To Windows 7, Now Emule Wonít Work - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Changed To Windows 7, Now Emule Wonít Work

#1 User is offline   EmuleUser72 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 18-July 21

Posted 18 July 2021 - 11:17 AM

Hello!

Hope anyone here can help me because Iím out of ideas. I have been using Emule without any problem until a couple of days ago I had to change my OS from Windows XP to Windows 7. Now Emule wonít connect.
Iíve read some very old threads from 2010/11, done all the research I could think of, and nothing came up with a solution. I even tried to do that
cmd
command to find active TCP/UDP ports and created a rule on the firewall with these active ports, and nothing changed.
Emule doesnít automatically set up valid TCP/UDP ports anymore. Ports test fail.
Iíve disabled the firewall and tried to connect, still no connection.
What am I missing?
It was working fine before Windows 7. I never had to know about ports. It would work perfectly.
Thank you very much if you can help get my Emule to connect again.
0

#2 User is offline   EmuleUser72 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 18-July 21

Posted 18 July 2021 - 11:57 AM

Hello again!

Now that Iíve come here I found out about Emule v060c! So I downloaded it immediately and itís working! Itís really working! Downloading and sharing with Kad! I didnít have to do anything, just downloaded and installed and it worked! No ports no nothing! :D

Still havenít managed to connect to servers, but Iíll try it tomorrow. For today, what a relief has been lifted from my chest. I was depressed about this, I admit. I need Emule for a lot of things, some work related, not all fun.

So, in a way, thank you community. My new Emule is working now. I hope I can figure out the server thing when I have more time, but in case I donít, Iíll ask you for tips.
0

#3 User is offline   DJKuhpisse 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 103
  • Joined: 06-September 16

Posted 18 July 2021 - 02:32 PM

If you used 0.50a you had a server list from 2010.
You can still use that version if you update the server list.

Additionally, you should upgrade to Windows 8.1 or 10, Windows 7 is EOL.
0

#4 User is offline   QICKV8 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 13-October 20

Posted 18 July 2021 - 10:11 PM

Server List - "emule-security.org/"
0

#5 User is offline   EmuleUser72 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 18-July 21

Posted 25 July 2021 - 08:36 PM

View PostDJKuhpisse, on 18 July 2021 - 02:32 PM, said:

If you used 0.50a you had a server list from 2010.
You can still use that version if you update the server list.

Additionally, you should upgrade to Windows 8.1 or 10, Windows 7 is EOL.



Hello. Thank you for the reply.
As I just said, I did upgrade to Windows 7. That was the entire problem. I was using Emule 0.50a. My drive C was formatted in the upgrading process, I donít have that list anymore.

Meanwhile I got a server list from here
www.emule-security.org/serverlist/
and everythingís working fine now.

I have a minor annoying bug, but Iíll post it in another section that has to do with the new Emule.
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users