Official eMule-Board: Does Windows 10 Block Emule? - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Does Windows 10 Block Emule?

#1 User is offline   serano 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 03-November 20

Posted 03 November 2020 - 06:41 PM

Written from a translator

I have 2 computers. New windows 10 and old with windows xp.
Emule 0.50a. Identical settings, ports, etc. on both computers.
On windows xp emule works without any problems even with firewall zonealarm.
On windows 10 emule does not connect to kad and servers.
firewall zonealarm, disabled or not no difference.
every server on the list - looks down
Setting it to be compatible with windows xp and as administrator doesn't change anything.
Does anyone have any idea what else i can do?
0

#2 User is offline   serano 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 03-November 20

Posted 07 November 2020 - 04:39 PM

emule 0.60a works on windows 10
0

#3 User is offline   emule_user_downunder 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 77
  • Joined: 20-March 04

Posted 16 November 2020 - 03:50 PM

View Postserano, on 04 November 2020 - 04:41 AM, said:

Written from a translator
Identical settings, ports, etc. on both computers.

I think that is your problem.

Traffic meant to go for one computer is getting swallowed by the other.
Try a different port number for each computer, and set up your port forwarding on your router so that each machine has a different static IP address, and the proper port numbers are forwarded just to that computer.
The packets will then go to the proper computer.

This post has been edited by emule_user_downunder: 16 November 2020 - 03:51 PM

0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users