Official eMule-Board: Testing Emule 0.60A (Completed) - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

Testing Emule 0.60A (Completed) Community version

#1 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 14 August 2020 - 10:38 AM

Notice: testing of the version 0.60a has been completed.
Thanks to everyone who tried pre-release builds; your bug reports were most helpful.

The release is available at: eMule 0.60a community

Those who update by overwriting eMule.exe file, should also update eMule.tmpl file and contents of webserver directory.

The release is published as Community version on the Downloads page of this site.
Please note, that only 32-bit builds could be downloaded directly, for 64-bit builds it would be necessary to use Github link on the Downloads page(the same link was given just above).



It has been a while, but finally the code has got changes, new executables were compiled and prepared for testing.

Internally, the changes are extensive; there are security improvements and optimisations, a few bugs and regressions were fixed.
All that might be, and in many cases should be, invisible to users.

The visible side of the changes should be:
  • SMTP email notifications can use secure transmission and user authentication
  • HTTPS can be used for downloading server.met, nodes.dat, IP filter and language DLLs
  • servers: first connection is tried as obfuscated (often server capabilities were unknown at the time)
  • minor increase in KAD publishing rate
  • Windows UPnP implementation got changes (and needs field testing)
  • improved compatibility with the latest versions of mediainfo.dll, including 20.09
  • uniform checks for data rate limits
  • parts import for handling broken downloads (should be enabled in Options->Extended - for the current session only)

And now, have you been attentive enough and noticed plural form executables in the first phrase?
This is not a mistake, there are two executable files, because eMule gets 32-bit and 64-bit builds.


In 64-bit Windows it is possible to use well know "overwrite the executable" kind of upgrade as the simplest way to switch between 32-bit and 64-bit builds or versions - there and back.
Of course, external DLLs (MediaInfo.dll, for one) must have the same bitness as eMule itself.

This post has been edited by fox88: Today, 10:58 AM

7

#2 User is offline   hooligan3000 

  • European Community
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 295
  • Joined: 19-December 09

Posted 14 August 2020 - 12:11 PM

very nice :flowers:

ed2k://|file|emule0.60a_x64_beta.zip|4069312|A2682308A965960BFB71B37A18905983|h=KJDDEXSC44F323625RJYWJ4IMVIIP55W|/
ed2k://|file|emule0.60a_beta.zip|3609243|42CA5C091533FD8AAA73F1BDE76832A5|h=NVCQRLNPAPNPZD4DW45DIIIY2GGA5SJO|/

ed2k://|server|91.208.184.143|4232|/

SD - Telegram

Air VPN - The air to breathe the real Internet

BTC
bc1qdrk0ld07jtg99ym2zg68cpqhqj34qnf2txm93n
XMR
48ja6xJ2NyPMNzmY1pA3ZZPpX5yTaw9Ym28jrDPCL7Y7L7pr5wXFdpeK4WqBbvVY5qEa6VDfhFKTnHWef3EPC4zgQNTnAwg
1

#3 User is offline   dylandog84 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 392
  • Joined: 06-May 08

Posted 14 August 2020 - 01:37 PM

Great news fox88! :respect:

I have a question about "parts import for handling broken downloads".

Is this feature the same used by MorphXT?

I have found its explanation here -> https://forum.emule-...dpost&p=1055382

Thank you in advance

:flowers:
Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   Campo 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 18-June 19

Posted 15 August 2020 - 12:17 AM

Cool, iam on it too.
0

#5 User is offline   fal999 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 244
  • Joined: 11-January 09

Posted 15 August 2020 - 01:16 PM

Thanks for your great work
0

#6 User is offline   toool 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 15-August 20

Posted 15 August 2020 - 09:08 PM

Greetings,

I'm getting the error "Failed to parse search expression - Syntax error in Min.Size [MB] search attribute"
i.imgur.com/KHE3hzp.png
0

#7 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 15 August 2020 - 10:15 PM

tool
The message means "bad number", most probably garbage characters in the field.
It is possible to get this message by entering unprintable characters.

dylandog84
Your guessed correctly. The feature needs further improvements, but is usable already.

tanke
This is not an eMule's message.

This post has been edited by fox88: 16 August 2020 - 02:52 PM

1

#8 User is offline   hooligan3000 

  • European Community
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 295
  • Joined: 19-December 09

Posted 15 August 2020 - 11:08 PM

hi,

in known list is no icon for amule users but the key for safe connection. at the same time under upload the icon is there but no key.

This post has been edited by hooligan3000: 15 August 2020 - 11:08 PM


ed2k://|server|91.208.184.143|4232|/

SD - Telegram

Air VPN - The air to breathe the real Internet

BTC
bc1qdrk0ld07jtg99ym2zg68cpqhqj34qnf2txm93n
XMR
48ja6xJ2NyPMNzmY1pA3ZZPpX5yTaw9Ym28jrDPCL7Y7L7pr5wXFdpeK4WqBbvVY5qEa6VDfhFKTnHWef3EPC4zgQNTnAwg
0

#9 User is offline   toool 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 15-August 20

Posted 16 August 2020 - 02:28 AM

View Postfox88, on 16 August 2020 - 12:15 AM, said:

tool
The message means "bad number", most probably garbage characters in the field.
It is possible to get this message by entering unprintable characters.


yup, not sure what caused it but restarting eMule has fixed it. 🥂
0

#10 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 16 August 2020 - 08:24 AM

Thanks for the reports.

hooligan3000
This is display only issue. The cause identified and this should be fixed in later builds.

tool
If the field appeared empty, then it should be a bug - uninitialised memory suspected.
Please let me know if you could reproduce this misbehaviour with empty input field.
1

#11 User is offline   PauloHenrique 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 01-November 14

Posted 22 August 2020 - 03:04 PM

ipv6 suport ?
0

#12 User is offline   Noamk 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 28-June 03

Posted 23 August 2020 - 09:45 AM

There's a bug I don't think I encountered before:
I use categories, let's say A,B,C,D. In the search tab they are displayed in a different order (such as D,B,A,C).
In search I clicked A and started a download and it was placed in the C category (so the names were wrong and the original ordering was used).
0

#13 User is offline   wddddd 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-August 20

Posted 25 August 2020 - 01:25 AM

when kad support for ipv6?
0

#14 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 25 August 2020 - 10:29 AM

Noamk,
thanks for the report.
Category labels were processed in reverse order; next builds should fix this.

PauloHenrique,
wddddd
Right now, IPv6 discussion belongs to Feature requests forum.
Please see what was written on the subject long time ago.
0

#15 User is offline   lasuocera 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 21-July 03

Posted 25 August 2020 - 04:20 PM

Hi, i don't know if it's a bug or it's just me. After a few minutes of use, internet connection freezes and i have to disconnect and reconnect (just downloading 1 file). No problems with previous versions. Mediainfo 20.08 64bit not working too.

Emule 0.60a 64bit on windows 7. I'm going to try 32bit version.
0

#16 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 25 August 2020 - 06:07 PM

lasuocera
What is your configuration and settings?
Frozen internet connection usually was a sign of incorrect upload limit (above 80% of true upload capacity).
Less common is an overloaded router, that cannot handle multiple connections - for a test try the same with disconnected KAD.

View Postlasuocera, on 25 August 2020 - 07:20 PM, said:

Mediainfo Mediainfo 20.08 64bit not working too.

Just rechecked, all is good if everything is 64-bit: Windows 7, MediaInfo.DLL and eMule.
0

#17 User is offline   tomchen1989 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 12-August 06

Posted 28 August 2020 - 08:28 PM

Thanks for the new version.


--------------

When user switches language, the community versions v0.51d and v0.60a try to download language DLLs from:
http(s)://langmirror2 (or 1 or 3).emule-project.org/lang/fox/05131 (or 06004)/32 (or 64)/fr_FR (or other language code).dll

and prompt an error, apparently because the language DLLs have not been uploaded to the URLs.

Even the user puts a language DLL of v0.50a into \lang or C:\ProgramData\eMule\lang, it does not work because it's from an old version.

I'm wondering if the language files could be uploaded to the URLs, and if eMule could allow a language DLL of older version to be used.


--------------

In v0.50a the text and icons are perfectly clear but they are a little blurry in the community versions v0.51d and v0.60a. Maybe some configuration regarding scaling/DPI in VS could be changed to make the text and icons "great again" ?

Screenshot: v0.50a and v0.51d with the settings at their default states:
i.ibb.co/6ZgjcG3/emule-0-50a-0-51d-font-compare.png

Full screenshot images:
ibb.co/FmM9TND
ibb.co/bvG4j2B

This post has been edited by tomchen1989: 28 August 2020 - 08:30 PM

0

#18 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 29 August 2020 - 12:25 PM

Thanks for investigations.

View Posttomchen1989, on 28 August 2020 - 11:28 PM, said:

an error, apparently because the language DLLs have not been uploaded to the URLs.

There are no language DLLs for beta versions, such as 0.60a now.
I found out earlier about this issue with 0.51d, and notified Some Support.
For released versions there are workarounds.
Iinstaller has the complete set of language DLLs, it could be executed, or unpacked with 7-zip.

View Posttomchen1989, on 28 August 2020 - 11:28 PM, said:

Maybe some configuration regarding scaling/DPI in VS could be changed to make the text and icons "great again" ?

In my Windows 8.1 and in virtualbox with Windows 10 20H2 eMule is great without any "again".
The DPI-awareness setting is present in the internal manifest.
There are tools that can remove the internal manifest. If you would do so, it may be possible to check things in your system with (or without) the external one. Otherwise it is unclear what to change.
0

#19 User is offline   jcppampam 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-September 20

Posted 01 September 2020 - 10:48 PM

Seems have problem with VPN.

With IVACY, I foward the 2 ports in TCP mode, and emule is OK. (The TCP & UDP ports).

But with my private VPN, UDP doesn't connect. Only TCP.

Any idea about this problem ?
0

#20 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4740
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 03 September 2020 - 12:38 PM

jcppampam,
as you posted in this topic, does it mean that, for example, 0.50a works fine with your private VPN, and 0.60a does not?
0

  • Member Options

  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users