Official eMule-Board: After Emule Crash - Kad Dead And Achi Hashset Wont Get Saved - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

After Emule Crash - Kad Dead And Achi Hashset Wont Get Saved

#1 User is offline   otakunate 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 21-July 20

Posted 22 July 2020 - 08:59 PM

Hi guys,

Sun.Apr. 19th, quite suddenly, my emule 49b froze, so the only way for me to actually close it was to use the alt-ctrl-del combination :( . I was running on 'Kad only' for some time (several weeks to be specific) before that happened, coz I still have low ID and most likely way too many files transferring both ways, so it worked just fine for me that way.

After the crash in question though, I was not able to connect to Kad anymore, and I get that 'Failed to save AICH Hashset!' error as well, every single time I open emule. So Ive searched the forum threads a bit, and have found some posts re AICH hashset and Kad resuscitation that look promising to me, given, Im no guru (guilty as charged) :)

But I still dont understand which of the two (or is there more..??) probs is the main one, e.i. the one that causes the other to occur. In other words, where do I start and try to recover..?? And what could that be exactly that made my emule freeze in the first place? I mean, there was nowt wrong with power or connection at the moment. So how did I end up messing it..? coz, if I don't know the why, Im gonna get into that same trouble again someday, for sure.

So, anyone, am I doomed or there is actually a way to get it all back on track..? Cannot stand the thought of losing all the stuff I got going, lots of effort and time had been put in searching and nurturing.

Thanks everyone, just please be gentle :) like I said I am no guru!

This post has been edited by otakunate: 22 July 2020 - 09:04 PM

0

#2 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4738
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 24 July 2020 - 10:05 AM

Your description suggests
- delete in config known*.* files; these files will be created on next launch
- get nodes.dat file (from emule-security.org, for example).
And update your old version.
0

#3 User is offline   otakunate 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 21-July 20

Posted 28 July 2020 - 10:52 PM

View Postfox88, on 24 July 2020 - 10:05 AM, said:

Your description suggests
- delete in config known*.* files; these files will be created on next launch
- get nodes.dat file (from emule-security.org, for example).
And update your old version.


Many a thanks!! :) Ive got it all back on. Yet one thing does still bother me - shortly (30 min or so) after Kad has connected, at last, emule popped up an error message "A required resource was unavailable" and then froze again - the exactly same scenario all the trouble started with a week ago. Good thing, its connected smoothly tonight, yet I wonder what kind of 'resource' emule complains about and howcome it causes the whole thing to freeze and how do I avoid this in the future..?

thanks again :)
cheers

This post has been edited by otakunate: 28 July 2020 - 10:53 PM

0

#4 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4738
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 02 August 2020 - 07:23 PM

Too little information. eMule itself has no such text.
It is possible there are issues with other parts of the system.
Running checkdsk to verify and repair disks, then dism, then sfc (in that order - for Windows OS) might be tried.
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users