Official eMule-Board: Kad Exploit? - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Kad Exploit? kad oddities visible on network

#1 User is offline   stoatwblr 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 15-February 13

Posted 02 June 2020 - 11:06 AM

At the moment I'm not sure what's causing it, but I'm seeing hosts with high KAD ID, but an IP of 0.0.0.0 - which means they're unconnectable

Could be a bug, could be an exploit, could be an artifact of CGNAT. Who knows?
0

#2 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4739
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 04 June 2020 - 05:49 PM

View Poststoatwblr, on 02 June 2020 - 02:06 PM, said:

At the moment I'm not sure what's causing it

Without consulting with the source code, Verbose pane contents might be cryptic.
0

#3 User is offline   stoatwblr 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 15-February 13

Posted 13 June 2020 - 11:59 PM

View Postfox88, on 04 June 2020 - 06:49 PM, said:

View Poststoatwblr, on 02 June 2020 - 02:06 PM, said:

At the moment I'm not sure what's causing it

Without consulting with the source code, Verbose pane contents might be cryptic.


I'll keep poking. This looks like it might be an interoperation issue (amule vs emule - I'm running both)
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users