Official eMule-Board: Kad Servers Not Working - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Kad Servers Not Working

#1 User is offline   monks19 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-April 07

Posted 13 February 2019 - 05:20 PM

Hi. After atleast 7 years I'm back with emile. However, it seems that it can no longer use KAD servers (servers . I don't know what to do with this, so if anyone can helm please, that'll be apreciated.

Thanks to answer
0

#2 User is offline   DJKuhpisse 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 74
  • Joined: 06-September 16

Posted 16 February 2019 - 09:48 PM

Are you connected to a normal server?
Use a new server list by http://gruk.org/list
Add it to eMule and connect to a Server (e.g. TVUnderground).
The you should find KAD contacts
0

#3 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4739
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 17 February 2019 - 12:19 AM

gruk was last updated over a year ago; there is not a single server alive in the list.
This is unusable, and should not be recommended.

https://edk.peerates.net
or
http://emule-security.org

There are no KAD servers; to connect either bootstrap from known clients, or get nodes.dat from emule-security.

This post has been edited by fox88: 17 February 2019 - 12:21 AM

0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users