Official eMule-Board: Emule- No Portforwarding - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Emule- No Portforwarding

#1 User is offline   BigBadWolf666 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 14-May 18

Posted 14 May 2018 - 10:51 PM

I love emule and I got a serious problem. My router/modem internet provider which is Cootel which I think they call for internet CoolSurf( stupid, I know) Ive searched the net over its options but found nothing even on the its own website. It doesnt provide stupid port forwading. It has WAN port Status, Lan Status, and DHCP. Ive got it set for static Ip. Ive read that if it doesnt have Port Forwarding there is another way. Ive only ever tried port forwarding so its the only thing I'm familiar with. Ive also read to try to reach the providers routers and I did. Through suggested methods and programs. It appears theres no such option other than the router/ modem I have. My emule I think has a LAN option which Ive never used and dont know how to use. If anyone can point me in the right direction that way I can finally unlock my mule by not being black listed and do what I do best. Share my thousands on files uploading online.
"Without strife, your victory has no meaning. Without strife, you do not advance. Without strife, there is only stagnation."
Posted Image
0

#2 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4578
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 16 May 2018 - 06:28 PM

It is possible that your router displays user menu, not administrator's.

But the important point is what address you see in WAN settings.
If it belongs to the ranges
10.0.0.0 — 10.255.255.255,
100.64.0.0 — 100.127.255.255,
172.16.0.0 — 172.31.255.255,
192.168.0.0 — 192.168.255.255
then port forwarding would be of no help.
It that case the choices would be to change ISP or to use VPN.

Otherwise, you could try to connect the input WAN cable directly to your computer, copy TCP/IP setting from the router and check if you could get open ports (high ID) at all.

This post has been edited by fox88: 17 May 2018 - 09:37 PM

0

#3 User is offline   BigBadWolf666 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 14-May 18

Posted 17 May 2018 - 02:12 PM

View Postfox88, on 16 May 2018 - 12:28 PM, said:

It is possible that your router dispays user menu, not administrator's.

But the important point is what address you see in WAN settings.
If it belongs to the ranges
10.0.0.0 — 10.255.255.255,
100.64.0.0 — 100.127.255.255,
172.16.0.0 — 172.31.255.255,
192.168.0.0 — 192.168.255.255
then port forwarding would be of no help.
It that case the choices would be to change ISP or to use VPN.

Otherwise, you could try to connect the input WAN cable directly to your computer, copy TCP/IP setting from the router and check if you could get open ports (high ID) at all.


it belongs in the first range. I dont think my router/modem has the portforwarding feature. I tried upnp and other portforwarding features and it find it doesnt. It gives errors and such. I called the company and it says that my router doesnt support it.

My router is wireless so I dont know what you mean by Wan cable directly. I tried connecting the wan ip to emule but I dont know how to at all. I only got portforwarding options and server ip which i tried to add to no avial. I dont think my router has TCP settings. I looked up dhcp and that looks like a no go.

I looked up VPN and that looks like a clear possibility but I dont know which brand to use or where to get it. It appearantly can use portforwarding through other servers. But I dont know if I should trust having my information passing through other unknown servers. If its going to slow down my internet. If the softwares bring viruses. I looked up several but some people were having issues with licenses and viruses. I dont know which brand to use or where to get it.
"Without strife, your victory has no meaning. Without strife, you do not advance. Without strife, there is only stagnation."
Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4578
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 17 May 2018 - 06:00 PM

Your "external" address is private; which means you are behind ISP's routing device.
No port forwarding, or different router could help here.

Could your ISP give public IPs? This would not be free, though.
If not, VPN or different ISP.
0

#5 User is offline   hooligan3000 

  • European Community
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 19-December 09

Posted 17 May 2018 - 06:59 PM

try airvpn.... :thumbup:
0

#6 User is offline   BigBadWolf666 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 14-May 18

Posted 18 May 2018 - 08:18 AM

Thanks for the help. I dont think I will be switching internet service provider.

Both of you guys gave me great ideas. I tried installing several vpns but realized that hacked versions wont work and those software tend to bring viruses. Then I also realized that it wont help much since I have very low internet speeds. 1.5 mb and passing it through a server will make it much slower. I should just accept my fate that emule and portforwarding just isnt in the cards for me till I move to a much better service. For now I'll just have to give my hands to p2p file sharing without portforwarding.
"Without strife, your victory has no meaning. Without strife, you do not advance. Without strife, there is only stagnation."
Posted Image
0

#7 User is offline   hooligan3000 

  • European Community
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 19-December 09

Posted 18 May 2018 - 10:43 AM

airvpn is a vpn service not a isp.
the speed will slow down if u have a bad cpu because the traffic will be crypted and must decrypted.
0

#8 User is offline   BigBadWolf666 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 14-May 18

Posted 27 May 2018 - 09:58 AM

I dont know much about vpn or airvpn. Im not sure if its free or not. I tried looking a hack version to no avail. I ended up trying cyberghostvpn and I was disappointed. I had to go through a lot of hulas then update to the latest version just to find out it didnt have port forwarding and that it slowed my internet speed.
"Without strife, your victory has no meaning. Without strife, you do not advance. Without strife, there is only stagnation."
Posted Image
0

#9 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4578
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 27 May 2018 - 08:36 PM

Nobody told that VPNs with port forwarding are free.

Please note, this site is not for hacking talks.

This post has been edited by fox88: 27 May 2018 - 08:36 PM

0

#10 User is offline   kennethblackman79 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-August 18

Posted 15 August 2018 - 02:45 PM

View PostBigBadWolf666, on 18 May 2018 - 08:18 AM, said:

Thanks for the help. I dont think I will be switching internet service provider.

Both of you guys gave me great ideas. I tried installing several vpns but realized that hacked versions wont work and those software tend to bring viruses. Then I also realized that it wont help much since I have very low internet speeds. 1.5 mb and passing it through a server will make it much slower. I should just accept my fate that emule and portforwarding just isnt in the cards for me till I move to a much better service. For now I'll just have to give my hands to p2p file sharing without portforwarding.


Which AV are you using? They might not actually be virus a 100% o the time. Most antivirus might detect the cracks as viruses when in fact they aren't. But the same cracks, because of the same reason, are also used as a virus. It's ironic, so yes, you might have to look for alternative solutions.

I've tried Air as well as Ivacy. The funny thing here is that the port forwarding service is same in nature but the way they talk about it is different, like the latter is going with the name NAT Firewall.

https://www.ivacy.com/nat-firewall/

Also, did trying the non-hack versions result in the Antivirus catching them as malicious files? I doubt it.
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users