Official eMule-Board: Testing Version 0.51 - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Testing Version 0.51 Continued unofficial development

#101 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4582
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 21 August 2018 - 11:48 AM

Thanks, dylandog84

Uploads window's bottom should be lifted a little.
Other effects are due to different fonts being used. Panes in status bars could be made wider so that strings will fit at least with default font sizes.
0

#102 User is offline   emule_user_downunder 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: 20-March 04

Posted 24 August 2018 - 03:33 AM

View PostEricJH, on 12 August 2018 - 10:05 AM, said:

I am not sure I am posting in the right place.

I updated to v 0.51a using the zip archive and it is set to connect when eMule starts. However, it no longer automatically connects to the ed2l network upon start up. It says "No valid servers to connect in server list found"in the status bar and the logs. When I use the Connect button in the Server indow it cannot connect and it says "No valid servers to connect in server list found". Only when I connect to a server myself it will connect and all is well. It connects successfully to Kad network.

Thinking it could be related to the update I went back to 0.50a and now the problem surfaces there also. I removed all servers from the Servers window after I made sure no servers were set as static server. I restarted emule and updated the server list from:
http://peerates.net/servers.php
http://gruk.org/server.met
http://shortypower.org/server.met

The above servers are also in my address.dat file. When I use Updater server.met from url the servers respond by serving their server list.

Does anybody have a clue where to look further? I am considering making a back up of preferences.ini and start with a fresh configuration. Could I simply rename it to preferences.ini.bak while eMule is not running and will it then start with a default configuration? Or do I need to follow a different scenario?
Once I have servers on the static list I don't want them removed automatically, under any circumstance unless I do it manually, especially if it is a temporary issue like my internet connection is down for a little while and eMule is trying to reconnect.

That is the definition of 'static' - something that doesn't change, isn't it?
Why should it delete quite valid ones after it has tried ten times - it should respect my wish to retain them indefinitely. You end up with an empty list and eMule can't recover when the internet link comes back up - a highly undesirable situation, especially for other users that may also be searching for your shared files.

I know what I want and I don't want it over-riding my preferences.

In my opinion, this option/setting has not been thought out properly - make it optional for this removal. I note that MorphXT has fixed this issue quite a while ago.
0

#103 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4582
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 26 August 2018 - 01:12 PM

In-place update of 0.51b; it got build number 3 (no more builds are expected).
Redownload is optional.

Automatic version check should be working properly for community version from now on.
Also fixed two small visual issues in Transfers (reported recently).
0

#104 User is offline   Riso64Bit 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 334
  • Joined: 24-March 09

Posted 29 August 2018 - 12:07 PM

little misspelling in italian traslation:
 IDS_SOURCESINFO "%u (utili: %u, parti non necesssarie: %u, richieste per un altro file: %u)"
<--- necesssarie
should be
 IDS_SOURCESINFO "%u (utili: %u, parti non necessarie: %u, richieste per un altro file: %u)"
<--- necessarie

Strings releated to new functions not traslated in Italian

IDS_WEB_HTTPS "Utilizza HTTPS"
IDS_WEB_GENERATE "Crea nuovo certificato"
IDS_CERT_ERR_CREATE "Certificato non creato (guarda il log Verbose)"
IDS_CERTIFICATE "Certificato"
IDS_CERT_NOT_FOUND "File certificato non trovato"
IDS_KEY_NOT_FOUND "File chiave non trovato"
IDS_IRC_IGNOREPINGPONGMESSAGE
"Ignora i messaggi Ping? Pong!"
IDS_IRC_ENABLEUTF8 "Abilita UTF-8"
IDS_ITALIC "Testo corsivo"
IDS_CONTENTDB "ContentDB (Web)"


in Italian Traslation we have a problem to display this traslated line because the text is too long
 IDS_FPS "Frequenza dei fotogrammi"

in ENG this line is:
IDS_FPS "Frames/s"

is possible to maximize these IDS?

BUG
if you set focus on Shared Tab -> click on all files->and select an audio/video files the bottom frame content display the details of the current selected file but if you change language of eMule from the option this part is not been updated and remain in the previous language (is necessary to close eMule and restart for the correct traslation)

This post has been edited by Riso64Bit: 29 August 2018 - 02:41 PM

0

#105 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4582
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 29 August 2018 - 07:12 PM

Riso64Bit, thanks.

Could you please prepare the whole it_IT.rc file and upload it somewhere?
That will be easier for me, and possibility of errors would be lower.

View PostRiso64Bit, on 29 August 2018 - 03:07 PM, said:

BUG

Tabs in shared files page should be localized properly. To be fixed later.

And small remarks.

View PostRiso64Bit, on 29 August 2018 - 03:07 PM, said:

IDS_CONTENTDB "ContentDB (Web)"

No translation is required when strings are the same.

View PostRiso64Bit, on 29 August 2018 - 03:07 PM, said:

is possible to maximize these IDS?

English string is a unit of measurement (like "m/s"), while Italian literally is "frequency of frames" ("frame rate" in proper English). Maybe translation should be changed?
0

#106 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 01 September 2018 - 07:51 AM

fotogrammi/s ?
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#107 User is offline   Riso64Bit 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 334
  • Joined: 24-March 09

Posted 02 September 2018 - 10:13 PM

02/09/2018 23:36:24: AICH Request failed, Trying to ask another client (file NAME.mkv, Part: 10,  Client95.251.XXX.XXX 'http://emule-project.net' (eMule v0.50a,NoNeededParts/None/None))

i think is necessary to add ':' and a space between "Client" and Source IP


SHAHashSet.cpp
line 1031

		theApp.QueueDebugLogLine(false, _T("AICH Request failed, Trying to ask another client (file %s, Part: %u,  Client%s)"), (LPCTSTR)data.m_pPartFile->GetFileName(), data.m_nPart, (LPCTSTR)pClient->DbgGetClientInfo());

should be

		theApp.QueueDebugLogLine(false, _T("AICH Request failed, Trying to ask another client (file %s, Part: %u,  Client: %s)"), (LPCTSTR)data.m_pPartFile->GetFileName(), data.m_nPart, (LPCTSTR)pClient->DbgGetClientInfo());


Client%s ---> becomes Client: %s

Edit:
Another bug in official code https://forum.emule-...howtopic=162468

This post has been edited by Riso64Bit: 14 September 2018 - 05:30 PM

0

  • Member Options

  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users