Official eMule-Board: Clearing Emule History Completely - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Clearing Emule History Completely

#1 User is offline   cwg 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 17-March 10

Posted 25 February 2018 - 02:21 AM

How?

I don't care about the shared files, obviously, but when I cancel a file because I don't want it, it's still showing up in search results in green, so something is still lurking on the machine.

What is it and how do I either prevent it, or just delete it?
0

#2 User is offline   SS1900 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3673
  • Joined: 15-November 08

Posted 25 February 2018 - 08:45 AM

you should disable in emule>options>files> Remember downloaded / cancelled files both the choices.

Quote

Remember downloaded / cancelled files
This option affects how search results are displayed. Every file that has been already downloaded or has been cancelled will be displayed green in the search results. Also a new column is added to the results, which shows whether the file was cancelled or already downloaded. This option is useful to keep track of similar files. It works even when the file is no longer shared or has been moved to another folder.
The cancelled files are saved in the cancelled.met file and already downloaded files are saved in the known.met file, both located in eMule's install directory.

http://www.emule-pro...ic&topic_id=113


and take a look here> How To Clear Emule's Search History!

HTH :flowers:
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users