Official eMule-Board: W10 Kad Not Connecting - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

W10 Kad Not Connecting

#1 User is offline   thegeezer9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 16-May 17

Post icon  Posted 16 May 2017 - 11:46 PM

I hope someone can help. W10, EM 0.50, I have set up port forwarding on two different high number ports on router. Added these ports to EM configuration, do not have firewall other than one on Virgin Media router and Windows FW.
When I try to connect to KAD, it just shows connecting. When I try a search, it shows as You are not connected to a server or the KAD network.
I had this working perfectly on W7, but cannot seem to do the same on W10. Any help welcomed.
0

#2 User is offline   NoMiaus 

  • Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 282
  • Joined: 08-June 11

Posted 17 May 2017 - 03:18 AM

1. Go to Kad and click Cancel.
2. Go to Kad, paste the following URL on Nodes.dat from URL http://upd.emule-sec...y.org/nodes.dat and click Bootstrap.
If you're still having problems to connect the Kad network, just do a search using the Global (Servers) method and put some files with a high availability to download.
En ocasiones.. veo cable-modems Motorola con ID Alta ._.'
0

#3 User is offline   thegeezer9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 16-May 17

Posted 18 May 2017 - 06:22 AM

View PostNoMiaus, on 17 May 2017 - 03:18 AM, said:

1. Go to Kad and click Cancel.
2. Go to Kad, paste the following URL on Nodes.dat from URL http://upd.emule-sec...y.org/nodes.dat and click Bootstrap.
If you're still having problems to connect the Kad network, just do a search using the Global (Servers) method and put some files with a high availability to download.

0

#4 User is offline   thegeezer9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 16-May 17

Posted 18 May 2017 - 06:31 AM

Mmmmm - maybe spoke too soon.

Now says Connected for KAD
Sources appearing but almost immediately going to stopped
Down=0/Up=0

Any ideas what is happening here ?

Thanks to all
0

#5 User is offline   DJKuhpisse 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 06-September 16

Posted 18 May 2017 - 03:37 PM

please reset configuration for emule. If you have updates the Kad nodes, try it again. For using the Servers, please make sure you are using an updated server list like from peerates or gruk.org or emule security.
0

#6 User is offline   thegeezer9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 16-May 17

Post icon  Posted 19 May 2017 - 04:28 AM

View PostDJKuhpisse, on 18 May 2017 - 03:37 PM, said:

please reset configuration for emule. If you have updates the Kad nodes, try it again. For using the Servers, please make sure you are using an updated server list like from peerates or gruk.org or emule security.


Please excuse my ignorance - long time since used EM, what does "reset configuration" entail (I seem to remember delete all .dat files ?? I don't wan to lose the downloads I currently have though !). I always used kad only but looks like not so many sources now so can I combine servers with kad and if so how do I set up the servers ?

Apols for newbie questions
0

#7 User is offline   DJKuhpisse 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 06-September 16

Posted 19 May 2017 - 10:56 AM

the Downloads are in the Incoming (completed) and the Temp folder. You can Backup them. I mean you should use the default configuration for emule by renaming the folders in the Appdata Folders. Maybe you can try to user another User account to avoid any changes to your donwloads
0

#8 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7597
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 20 May 2017 - 03:10 PM

What antivirus/antilogger/antimalware/antispyware are you using?
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#9 User is offline   thegeezer9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 16-May 17

Posted 21 May 2017 - 10:58 AM

View Postxilolee, on 20 May 2017 - 03:10 PM, said:

What antivirus/antilogger/antimalware/antispyware are you using?


Using only AVAST AV Pro
0

#10 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7597
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 21 May 2017 - 11:58 AM

Uhm... We need more information:


1) Have you downloaded emule 0.50a from sourceforge.net?
2) Operating system used? (example: Windows 7 professional SP1 32bit)
3) Which firewalls/antiviruses/spyware detectors are present/installed on your pc?
4) Are you using peerguardian/peerblock/ip filters or similars? And what of those?
5) Name of your ISP, name of your connection and, possibly, their declared downstream and upstream bandwiths
6) How many PCs, in your home network, are using p2p programs (emule or others) and which ports are they using?
7) Screenshot of your Option -> Connections
(OR: Which ports are you using? Is UPNP enabled? What value are present on download/upload capacity/limit? And so forth)
8) Are you running emule as an administrator? yes/no
9) How many servers do you have into your list (it's inside servers tab under emule lightning)?
10) Where do you get the servers from?
11) Number of downloading files (it's inside transfers tab under emule lightning)?
12) Number of shared files (it's inside shared files tab under emule lightning)?
13) Is Protocol Obfuscation enabled (Options -> Security)?
14) Found sources (Statistics tab -> Transfer -> Downloads -> Session -> Found sources)?
15) On queue (Statistics tab -> Transfer -> Downloads -> Session -> Found sources -> On queue)?
16) Did you modify any values in Options -> Extended? And what?
17) What option is ticked in sharing emule with other computer users (Options -> Extended)?
18) Describe how your devices are arranged.
example:
- telephone jack, adsl filter, adsl cable to ethernet modem, ethernet modem, ethernet cable to router, router, 3 pc (1 wireless, 2 wired with ethernet cables)
19) High ID or Low ID? (servers tab, my info on the right: ed2k network, under your numerical ID - kad network: status and udp status)

If you have low ID, and would try to solve it, answer to the following questions too.

20) (not really a question, say only if you know how to do it)
Make sure you know how to reset (to factory defaults) your device and note down the data for connecting to your ISP.
(in case of troubles, you can reset the router and you'll need those data - vpi - vci - username and password of your connection, and so forth...
those data are personal/private, you_SHOULD_NOT_post_them_here --- ONLY_you_should_know_them).
21) Manufacturer and model of your router
22) Screenshots of your router menus are welcome:
- UPNP settings
- DHCP settings
- lan ip clients settings (or: the place where you have reserved an ip address for your PCs, instead of using a static ip for each PC)
- virtual server/port forwarding or similar
- eventual firewall screen (of your router)
23) Have you put static ip to your pc (into tcp/ip properties of your connection properties)?
Here too, a screenshot would be welcome.
If you have reserved an IP address (from your router settings), it is not necessary to set a static IP to your PC.


INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#11 User is offline   thegeezer9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 16-May 17

Post icon  Posted 21 May 2017 - 12:30 PM

My apologies (mentioned I was a relative newbie didn't I ?). I think it was simply because there were no sources, I have just started search for Soundgarden, and the data is flying in !! So, big thank you to all here who helped. I reckon this can be closed now.
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users