Official eMule-Board: No Servers Will Connect But Ports Are Clear - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

No Servers Will Connect But Ports Are Clear

#1 User is offline   BlankArchiver 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 04-March 16

Posted 04 March 2016 - 05:16 AM

ok ive been at this over an hour now and im lost. ive managed to set all the ports up right. the test passes just fine but anytime i try and server it fails. i have combed this forum and google like mad and tried everything with no luck. how the F do i get anything to connect?!?! ive the latest version installed. firewall is off at this point. ive a server list of 151. NOTHING will connect. its either all "dead" or it just sits there doing nothing. idk what to do. any help is appreciated.
0

#2 User is offline   xSTHNSx 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: 01-December 15

Posted 04 March 2016 - 07:00 AM

Sounds like you have list of fake ED2K servers so the first thing you need to do is go into your server setting and then you want to disable two options regarding updating server list on connect from both the servers and the clients. After that close down your ~Mule client and do the following below as ill assume you have properly set everything correctly and just missing valid ED2K servers and KAD nodes.

1) server.met (http://upd.emule-security.org/server.met)
Download this to get all safe ed2k servers and place it inside config folder.

2) node.dat (http://upd.emule-security.org/nodes.dat)
Download this to get safe KAD nodes and place it inside config folder.

3) ipfilter.dat (http://upd.emule-security.org/ipfilter.zip)
Download this to block bad IP ranges and make sure you unzip the file and rename it to ipfilter.dat and place it inside config folder.

Now restart and connect, report back if you run into any issues.
Posted Image
BitCoin: 18rNdfKrUz5j3a9TQcECfKzY13gb1NLcmv
0

#3 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4473
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 04 March 2016 - 08:50 AM

View PostBlankArchiver, on 04 March 2016 - 08:16 AM, said:

ive a server list of 151.

There are about 10 good servers now. There are also some bad ones.
But even if you combine both, it would be far less than 150.
That is, most are dead in your list.
Delete all servers you have, and add peerates or gruk list.

Edit. emule-security list should be good enough too.

This post has been edited by fox88: 04 March 2016 - 08:52 AM

0

#4 User is offline   BlankArchiver 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 04-March 16

Posted 04 March 2016 - 10:12 PM

awesome. worked perfect connecting with no issues now. thanks so much guys.
0

#5 User is offline   BlankArchiver 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 04-March 16

Posted 04 March 2016 - 11:17 PM

ok so it worked but it says i have a lowid. ive played with every setting and no luck? and the server list i was using was from 2011 lol. that explains that.
0

#6 User is offline   xSTHNSx 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: 01-December 15

Posted 05 March 2016 - 07:15 AM

Follow these steps below and you will be fine.

1) Static NAT; You will have to first define the computer that will use ~Mule and give it reserved static LAN-IP on gateway, so it's LAN-IP address does not change as mostly its setup as default DHCP. You can do this under viewing all connected devices where you will find computer listed with current MAC, so give it reserved IP.

2) Add Service; Now open all the ports required by ~Mule to function under services make sure it match the protocol flag and internal device ip.

TCP port 4662 [in/out] is used for client to client transfer. (This is needed to obtain HighID on ED2K)
UDP port 4665 [in/out] is used for global server queries.
UDP port 4672 [in/out] is used for KAD and extended ED2K quires. (This is needed to obtain Ok status on KAD along side TCP 4662)

PS: If you still having problems post back regarding which part your confused on and ill try to walk you step by step.
Posted Image
BitCoin: 18rNdfKrUz5j3a9TQcECfKzY13gb1NLcmv
0

#7 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4473
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 05 March 2016 - 08:34 AM

xSTHNSx
Could you finally learn something and drop that nonsense with default port numbers?
It is absolutely unnecessary step.
You just going againt all the instructions in this forum and in other places.
0

#8 User is offline   xSTHNSx 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: 01-December 15

Posted 05 March 2016 - 08:56 AM

LOL the computer illiterate just made a funny. Ironic the little boy who copy and paste is telling me to learn something lol that made me laugh. Get back to me when you grasp basic networking let alone where I stand. If I need advice from a guy who can't even build a networking switch ill call for you. I found it funny that you think allocating proper full cone PAT/NAT is unnecessary step, must be running that SOHO linksys router huh? I do not care about your childish obsolete procedure written by someone who can't even deploy proper iproute. As ill stick to the way its actually done in our superior world which you don't have the knowledge to operate as you lack field experience for deployment. Why are you so upset? Go back to all my posts and show me where I posted in help section and it didn't work? Its a very cute story saying that ISP filter ports as if you know how that works. Which ISP did you work for and what networking cert do you hold? where is this allocated in what profile can you tell me? Which LENS interface did you work in with tier2 access?

PS: Please teach me networking. Take a photo of your networking switch that you built by hand and break it down from hardware to software how its implemented.
Posted Image
BitCoin: 18rNdfKrUz5j3a9TQcECfKzY13gb1NLcmv
0

#9 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4473
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 05 March 2016 - 09:03 AM

View PostxSTHNSx, on 05 March 2016 - 11:56 AM, said:

As ill stick to the way its actually done in our superior world

I know you are ill.
Hello, superior world of mentally unstable if not damaged.
0

#10 User is offline   xSTHNSx 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: 01-December 15

Posted 05 March 2016 - 09:16 AM

There you have it guys. The boy was called out in debate and asked for proof of support and reference as he can't produce them now he is trying to switch subjects in something not anyways related to anything. Let me just end you with my famous one liner.

"You don't know enough to know that you don't know."

PS: Get back to me when they grant you tier2 access so you can finally for the first time in your life see LENS (Local Exchange Navigation System) interface from reputable OSS (Operational Support System) in EDIPC (Electronic Data Interchange Personal Computer) for information.
Posted Image
BitCoin: 18rNdfKrUz5j3a9TQcECfKzY13gb1NLcmv
0

#11 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7670
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 26 July 2016 - 12:53 PM

Try these:
ed2k://|server|46.105.126.71|4661|/
ed2k://|server|77.120.115.66|5041|/
ed2k://|server|85.204.50.116|4232|/
ed2k://|server|91.200.42.46|1176|/
ed2k://|server|91.200.42.47|3883|/
ed2k://|server|91.200.42.119|9939|/
ed2k://|server|119.29.53.207|443|/
ed2k://|server|176.103.48.36|4184|/
ed2k://|server|195.154.83.5|7111|/
ed2k://|server|195.154.128.49|4232|/
ed2k://|server|212.83.184.152|7111|/
ed2k://|server|222.85.25.33|40072|/

INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#12 User is offline   xWreckagex 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-March 17

Posted 15 March 2017 - 09:47 PM

View PostxSTHNSx, on 03 March 2016 - 11:00 PM, said:

Sounds like you have list of fake ED2K servers so the first thing you need to do is go into your server setting and then you want to disable two options regarding updating server list on connect from both the servers and the clients. After that close down your ~Mule client and do the following below as ill assume you have properly set everything correctly and just missing valid ED2K servers and KAD nodes.

1) server.met (http://upd.emule-security.org/server.met)
Download this to get all safe ed2k servers and place it inside config folder.

2) node.dat (http://upd.emule-security.org/nodes.dat)
Download this to get safe KAD nodes and place it inside config folder.

3) ipfilter.dat (http://upd.emule-security.org/ipfilter.zip)
Download this to block bad IP ranges and make sure you unzip the file and rename it to ipfilter.dat and place it inside config folder.

Now restart and connect, report back if you run into any issues.

0

#13 User is offline   xWreckagex 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-March 17

Posted 15 March 2017 - 09:51 PM

what field do I place Number 3 into. better yet step by step me you very knowledgeable person you. :0 I .met from URL update check. then nodes.dat from URL bootstrap now I ?????
0

#14 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7670
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 15 March 2017 - 10:53 PM

Current online servers (click the "spoiler - show" button):

Spoiler


  • Highlight all those lines.
  • Press the right button of your mouse and click copy in the context menu that should appear.
  • Go to emule servers tab.
  • Press the right button of your mouse when the cursor is in the servers area (the upper pane) and click paste ed2k links in the context menu that should appear.
  • Now you should see 17 servers in your list.


For kad, check this post (click).

For ipfilter, this is not mandatory.
Anyway, you find the entry for it in options, security, update from url:.
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users