Official eMule-Board: Ports Are Open But Low Id Nevertheless - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Ports Are Open But Low Id Nevertheless

#1 User is offline   Tony359 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 21-December 13

Posted 11 July 2014 - 09:59 PM

Hi there,

I'm a little stuck on this. I think I know how to set up my gear but this time this escapes me.

I'll skip all the story, bottom line is: I set up my router to activate a DMZ for my computer's IP, disabled windows 7 firewall and antivirus (microsoft essential). Run the utility you suggest, ports are open. Emule test says ports are open.

Nevertheless, I have a green arrow for Kad (right hand side) but a yellow one for eD2K.
I have tried different ports, low numbers, high numbers.

Is my ISP blocking me somehow?

I'm on Virgin Media (UK) and I have a Super Hub (version 1).

Any help appreciated. Thankyou
0

#2 User is offline   Tony359 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 21-December 13

Posted 11 July 2014 - 10:42 PM

Hi, thanks for the quick reply!
I have had low id for a while now, so I have deleted the files you suggested. KAD is now green but eD2K still yellow and it's been on for 20 minutes.

This post has been edited by Tony359: 11 July 2014 - 10:42 PM

0

#3 User is offline   Zangune 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1941
  • Joined: 05-March 12

Posted 11 July 2014 - 10:45 PM

Servers - Log, do you read your IP finishes with a zero? .0
0

#4 User is offline   Tony359 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 21-December 13

Posted 11 July 2014 - 10:48 PM

yes

and that's correct, that's my IP.

This post has been edited by Tony359: 11 July 2014 - 10:49 PM

0

#5 User is offline   Zangune 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1941
  • Joined: 05-March 12

Posted 11 July 2014 - 10:52 PM

Your ID depends on your IP, if your IP ends with zero you get a low ID even if it's all OK. You just have to wait, again.
If you want to 'fix' that you have to reboot your router. Please note: if you didn't fixed your computer IP it may change, so you will have to change it in your router DMZ.
0

#6 User is offline   Tony359 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 21-December 13

Posted 11 July 2014 - 10:57 PM

ok thanks. I did a research and found what you said, I did not know that.

I guess my IP will stay the same for a while, I power off my router every night and I've seen the low ID for a while. Just rebooted it and still the same.
But at least I know it's not me, I was getting crazy!

Thanks for your help, much appreciated! :)
0

#7 User is offline   Zangune 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1941
  • Joined: 05-March 12

Posted 11 July 2014 - 11:02 PM

You are welcome!
1

#8 User is offline   Herveplan 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 09-April 15

Posted 09 April 2015 - 05:28 AM

Hi all

I previously used an Xp and used zonealarm
I got no problem using emule opening the ports TCP and UDP it worked like a charm

I bought a laptop with windows 8.1, use windows default firewall, installed free Avast and Malwarebytes antimalware
I opened TCP 34440 and UDP 47126 in firewall and tested the emule but the test failed all the time
The firewall is connected to private network
I even disabled all three: the firewall, the Avast and malwarebytes and still failed the test


Please inform me what i need to do as i am verifying everything and they seem all right

Thank you
0

#9 User is offline   Zangune 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1941
  • Joined: 05-March 12

Posted 09 April 2015 - 09:10 AM

Hi, I would recommend you to start your own thread next time.
Please use this schema and give us more information.
Copy paste code and answer between quotes, otherwise you mess up things and my work will be quite useless.

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Have you downloaded emule 0.50a from sourceforge.net?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Operating system used?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Which firewalls/antiviruses/spyware detectors are present/installed on your pc?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Are you using peerguardian/peerblock/ip filters or similars? And what of those?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Name of your ISP, name of your connection and, possibly, their declared downstream and upstream bandwiths[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']How many PCs, in your home network, are using p2p programs (emule or others) and which ports are they using?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Screenshot of your Option -> Connections
(OR: Which ports are you using? Is UPNP enabled? What value are present on download/upload capacity/limit? And so forth)[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']How many servers do you have into your list (it's inside servers tab under emule lightning)?
Where do you get the servers from?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Number of downloading files (it's inside transfers tab under emule lightning)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Number of shared files (it's inside shared files tab under emule lightning)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Is Protocol Obfuscation enabled (Options -> Security)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Found sources (Statistics tab -> Transfer -> Downloads -> Session -> Found sources)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']On queue (Statistics tab -> Transfer -> Downloads -> Session -> Found sources -> On queue)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Max. new connection/5 secs (Options -> Extended)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Max half open connection (Options -> Extended)?[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']High ID or Low ID? (servers tab, my info on the right: ed2k network, under your ID - kad network: status and udp status)[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Manufacturer and model of your router[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Describe how your devices are arranged.

example:
- telephone jack, adsl filter, adsl cable to ethernet modem, ethernet modem, ethernet cable to router, router, 3 pc (1 wireless, 2 wired with ethernet cables)[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Screenshots of your router menus are welcome:
- UPNP settings
- DHCP settings
- lan ip clients settings(or: the place where you have reserved an ip address for your PCs, instead of using a static ip for each PC)
- virtual server/port forwarding or similar
- eventual firewall screen (of your router)[/quote]

[quote name='xilolee' date='31 August 2013 - 11:07 AM' timestamp='1377940064' post='1081297']Have you put static ip to your pc (into tcp/ip properties of your connection properties)?
Here too, a screenshot would be welcome[/quote] 

0

#10 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7907
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 09 April 2015 - 05:49 PM

Or this, under the questions?
(I've slightly modified them right now)


1) Have you downloaded emule 0.50a from sourceforge.net?
2) Operating system used? (example: Windows 7 professional SP1 32bit)
3) Which firewalls/antiviruses/spyware detectors are present/installed on your pc?
4) Are you using peerguardian/peerblock/ip filters or similars? And what of those?
5) Name of your ISP, name of your connection and, possibly, their declared downstream and upstream bandwiths
6) How many PCs, in your home network, are using p2p programs (emule or others) and which ports are they using?
7) Screenshot of your Option -> Connections
(OR: Which ports are you using? Is UPNP enabled? What value are present on download/upload capacity/limit? And so forth)
8) Are you running emule as an administrator? yes/no
9) How many servers do you have into your list (it's inside servers tab under emule lightning)?
10) Where do you get the servers from?
11) Number of downloading files (it's inside transfers tab under emule lightning)?
12) Number of shared files (it's inside shared files tab under emule lightning)?
13) Is Protocol Obfuscation enabled (Options -> Security)?
14) Found sources (Statistics tab -> Transfer -> Downloads -> Session -> Found sources)?
15) On queue (Statistics tab -> Transfer -> Downloads -> Session -> Found sources -> On queue)?
16) Did you modify any values in Options -> Extended? And what?
17) What option is ticked in sharing emule with other computer users (Options -> Extended)?
18) Describe how your devices are arranged.
example:
- telephone jack, adsl filter, adsl cable to ethernet modem, ethernet modem, ethernet cable to router, router, 3 pc (1 wireless, 2 wired with ethernet cables)
19) High ID or Low ID? (servers tab, my info on the right: ed2k network, under your numerical ID - kad network: status and udp status)

If you have low ID, and would try to solve it, answer to the following questions too.

20) (not really a question, say only if you know how to do it)
Make sure you know how to reset (to factory defaults) your device and note down the data for connecting to your ISP.
(in case of troubles, you can reset the router and you'll need those data - vpi - vci - username and password of your connection, and so forth...
those data are personal/private, you_SHOULD_NOT_post_them_here --- ONLY_you_should_know_them).
21) Manufacturer and model of your router
22) Screenshots of your router menus are welcome:
- UPNP settings
- DHCP settings
- lan ip clients settings (or: the place where you have reserved an ip address for your PCs, instead of using a static ip for each PC)
- virtual server/port forwarding or similar
- eventual firewall screen (of your router)
23) Have you put static ip to your pc (into tcp/ip properties of your connection properties)?
Here too, a screenshot would be welcome.
If you have reserved an IP address (from your router settings), it is not necessary to set a static IP to your PC.


INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#11 User is offline   Aquifex 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 07-September 19

Posted 07 September 2019 - 06:02 PM

I also had a problem with low ID for a long time and I could finally fix it. It was completely unrelated to port and firewall settings. The reason was eMule's IP filter settings. I had some old filter file (probably still from the early 2000s). When I updated it, I got a high ID for both eD2K and Kad, and all port tests turned out positive (which they didn't before). Updating the filter list is simple, just follow these steps:

- In eMule, go to Options --> Security --> IP filter
- Change the URL to download filter settings from to something up to date, e.g. http://upd.emule-sec...rg/ipfilter.zip
- Klick Load

That's it. You may have to restart eMule and/or reconnect to eD2K / Kad for it to work. This di the trick for me. Good luck!
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

Fast Reply

  

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users