Official eMule-Board: Search Shows No Results-opens A New Mozilla Page - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Search Shows No Results-opens A New Mozilla Page cant grt search results

#1 User is offline   shempi 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-January 09

Post icon  Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:32 PM

Every time i start a search iget no results on my emule page, but a page is opened on "FIGATOR.COM"!? what the heck is going on?!
0

#2 User is offline   xscarab 

  • Mrs Chief Mumpopo 'Monkeyballs' Umboga III
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4333
  • Joined: 22-February 04

Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:42 PM

It sounds like you're you've set the search method to filedonkey (Web). Use the drop down box to select a different search method. I'd suggest Global (servers) or Kad. Also be sure to have only good servers. See torpons serverlist & ipfilter guide in quick help & guides subforum - particularly if you are a new emule user. You shouldn't have more than 3 or 4 servers - most of the others are fakes.

If changing the search method doesn't fix the problem, it sounds like you have a non-official version of emule.
Are we nearly there yet?
0

#3 User is offline   shempi 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-January 09

Posted 25 January 2009 - 04:03 PM

View Postxscarab, on Jan 25 2009, 09:42 AM, said:

It sounds like you're you've set the search method to filedonkey (Web). Use the drop down box to select a different search method. I'd suggest Global (servers) or Kad. Also be sure to have only good servers. See torpons serverlist & ipfilter guide in quick help & guides subforum - particularly if you are a new emule user. You shouldn't have more than 3 or 4 servers - most of the others are fakes.

If changing the search method doesn't fix the problem, it sounds like you have a non-official version of emule.



0/30 results on a couple of searches on global servers and says not connected to kad network!?
1

#4 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7763
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 25 January 2009 - 04:15 PM

If Kad Network isn't connected, try with these steps (if the first doesn't work after 2-3 minutes, click cancel and go to the next point):

  • go to kad tab and click connect

  • go to kad tab, write or copy/paste in the "nodes.dat from url:"
    http://www.nodes-dat.com
    and click bootstrap.
    You can also try one of the following links: if one does not work, wait at least five minutes, click cancel and re-try with another one.
    http://server-met.emulefuture.de/download.php?file=nodes.dat
    http://www.emule-mods.it/download/nodes.dat
    http://kademlia.ru/download/nodes.dat
    http://upd.emule-security.org/nodes.dat
    http://www.nodes-dat.com/dl.php?load=nodes&trace=40252690.2778 (this could change, check the following point)

  • go to www.nodes-dat.com, click the first link "add to emule", go back in emule and click yes in the dialog box that appears. Some of the other links inside this website are present in the previous point (emule-security.org and kademlia.ru) but usually they don't change like the last - nodes-dat.com (that it is updated more frequently).

  • download a file with lot of availability, then go to kad tab, select "from known clients" and click bootstrap (after you have connected kad, you can delete the file)
    For example, you could download emule installer and binaries through their ed2k links (these could stay in your shared files, they couldn't?):
    ed2k://|file|eMule0.50a-Installer.[contentdb.emule-project.net].exe|3389035|3D366ED505B977FC61C9A6EE01E96329|h=EKE4PSKRQ65MWEPFTRDSAHW5VMDIMFAJ|/
    ed2k://|file|eMule0.50a.[contentdb.emule-project.net].zip|2907254|E8C636D0C0486378BF61E6A3000D0FB7|h=S5ZFHA4PBCMYAWGVAPPPK4ISNXVHUUGY|/
    (Copy those ed2k links and paste them inside transfers tab)
    Or you could search them through emule search:
    ed2k::3D366ED505B977FC61C9A6EE01E96329 
    ed2k::E8C636D0C0486378BF61E6A3000D0FB7
    To search with global(server) method, you should be connected to a server. If you don't have servers in your list, or they are dead, check the known server lists (on gruk.org or peerates.net) or check the most updated topics in the forum about server lists. If you are still unsure, open your own topic or reply to a recent server topic.

  • download 10-60 files which you need, with high availability, then go to kad tab, select "from known clients" and click bootstrap
    (statistics-transfers-downloads-session-found sources should be between 1000 and 4000, or more if your PC is powerful and reliable)

  • you can download the nodes.dat from www.nodes-dat.com, get the nodes.dat and put it in the emule\config folder, then go to kad tab and click connect

  • You can use ip and port of a friend of yours, that has emule connected to kad, write them in the apposite entries and click bootstrap.

  • Close emule, go into emule config folder, delete the following files: key_index.dat, load_index.dat, nodes.dat, preferencesKAD.dat, src_index.dat. Restart your connection (modem/router...) and your pc, re-try from the start.

    I can't find emule config folder... Where is it?
    Check the 16th post of Backup? (click)


:flowers:

This post has been edited by xilolee: 12 December 2015 - 04:57 PM

INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   geophil3 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 09-November 07

Posted 28 June 2009 - 05:26 PM

View Postxilolee, on Jan 25 2009, 07:15 PM, said:

0) press connect
1) go in www.nodes-dat.com, press add to emule, go back in emule and press yes.
2) go in kad tab, write in the "nodes.dat from url:" ---> http://www.emule-inside.net (press bootstrap)
3) download a file with lot of availability, then go in kad and press bootstrap (otherwise download 10-20 files, which you need, with high availability, then go in kad and press bootstrap)
4) you can download the nodes.dat from www.nodes-dat.com, get the nodes.dat and put it in the emule\config folder, then go in kad and press connect

:flowers:

Thanks a lot...
0

#6 User is offline   DMDeleter 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 28-November 08

Post icon  Posted 08 August 2009 - 03:12 AM

Thanks for the help
0

#7 User is offline   hh1974 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-May 09

Posted 20 July 2011 - 01:02 AM

Thanks for the Help, first time see this!
0

#8 User is offline   dibutterfly 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-September 11

Posted 10 September 2011 - 09:54 AM

Não entendo mesmo nada disto...como fazer para começar ?
0

#9 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 10 September 2011 - 08:54 PM

Guia para iniciantes

Saludos :D

#10 User is offline   Wyckd 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 12-February 04

Posted 21 May 2012 - 09:14 AM

my emule was working fine...after a disk failure, i reinstalled, and now KAD is constantly firewalled even when i have high ID... why?

also, xilolee's instructions need some refining, as those steps do not work.

#1 makes no sense, nor can you press enter after pasting the URL into the form. bootstrap also does not work while connected.
0

#11 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7763
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 21 May 2012 - 03:15 PM

Thanks (modified)... But why should you use those steps if kad is connected? :)

Check this topic for your problem: Kad Low Id With D-Link Dir300 (click)
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#12 User is offline   Wyckd 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 12-February 04

Posted 22 May 2012 - 03:52 AM

well i was going through your steps because, i did not have a problem connecting...but being firewalled using the same network that never firewalled me before. :)
0

#13 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7763
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 22 May 2012 - 05:59 PM

Have you solved it now? :)
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   Blancito 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-June 12

Posted 26 June 2012 - 03:18 AM

Thank you SO much for helping me! What do you mean by the 10-30 files? I'v gotten to that step and am unsure what you mean....I don't see anything that says 10-30?

thank you thank you thank you for your help!
0

#15 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7763
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 26 June 2012 - 04:11 PM

Instead of searching/downloading 1 file, search/download from 10 to 30 files :)

This post has been edited by xilolee: 26 June 2012 - 04:12 PM

INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#16 User is offline   stellaocao 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 23-July 12

Posted 23 July 2012 - 09:46 PM

Thanks for your help I've got a connection now. Thank you again
0

#17 User is offline   tommyriantoro 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 25-July 12

Posted 25 July 2012 - 10:04 PM

BIG FAT THANKS TO YOU . NICE ...
0

#18 User is offline   Thales_Po 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 05-April 07

Posted 14 January 2013 - 10:54 AM

I had the same problem here. The ports were checking ok and the server was connecting with high ID, but the KAD did not connect, no matter what I did. I tried all the bootstrap procedures, getting lists of clients from the sites, uninstalling eMule and installing again, downloading many files to make more contacts, but nothing worked. Then after I tried the last procedure that xilolee suggested, which is deleting those files from the configuration folder of eMule and restarting computer/router/modem, it worked fine. But also when I turned off my computer to go where the modem/router are to turn them off too, my windows installed the pending updates, so, I don't know if it was xilolee's tip or installing windows updates that solved the problem. But everything is ok now.

The other times that KAD stopped connecting here, uninstalling eMule and installing again used to solve the problem, but not this time it didn't.
0

#19 User is offline   tipar 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 01-December 15

Posted 07 December 2015 - 06:04 PM

xilolee said:

go to kad tab, write or copy/paste in the "nodes.dat from url:"
http://www.nodes-dat.com
and click bootstrap.
You can also try one of the following links: if one does not work, wait at least five minutes, click cancel and re-try with another one.
http://server-met.emulefuture.de/download.php?file=nodes.dat
http://www.emule-mods.it/download/nodes.dat
http://kademlia.ru/download/nodes.dat
http://upd.emule-security.org/nodes.dat
http://www.nodes-dat.com/dl.php?load=nodes&trace=40252690.2778 (this could change, check the following point)


This one worked well for me. :worthy:
0

#20 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7763
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 08 December 2015 - 09:11 AM

:)
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users