Official eMule-Board: Getting And Keeping Reliable Server List And Ipfilter - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

Getting And Keeping Reliable Server List And Ipfilter Quick, not visual, guide

#1 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 01 November 2008 - 11:19 AM

To get a reliable server list free of fake ones, you can follow these steps
  • Go to Options/Security
  • Select Filter servers too
  • In Update from URL, type:
    http://emulepawcio.sourceforge.net/ipfilter.zip

  • Click on Load.
  • Go to Options/Server
  • Set number of errors allowed before removing the server to 9
  • Click List button that appears next to the option Auto update
  • In Notepad, that is opened, write this line and remove all others if exists:
    http://www.peerates.net/servers.php
  • Save changes in notepad
  • Untick the options to update list of servers when connecting to new server and new client
  • Click on Accept
  • Go to servers window
  • Remove all servers from static list
  • Remove all servers from list
  • In Update Server.met from URL, type the same URL you did in point #8
  • Click on Update button
  • If you have selected Autoconnect only to servers on static list add the servers you want to static list
  • Double click on any server


If you are getting the list by first time, not having servers in your list, you can, obviously, avoid step #13 and 14.

If you don't want emule to reload list at startup, you can also avoid steps #7 to 9, but not harm in doing them anyway.

From time to time, when the file is updated, you should have to load ipfilter, steps #3 and 4. And every time you want you can also clean and reload server list steps #13 to 16

Cheers :D

This post has been edited by torpon: 30 November 2008 - 06:06 PM


#2 User is offline   shortypower 

  • ed2k-stats manager
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 113
  • Joined: 11-September 04

Posted 02 November 2008 - 11:48 PM

I think it's a temporary problem some PHP warnings comes forwards the real data that's the problem, peerates fix this i hope that. :D
..:: You don't haffi dread to be Rasta ::..

0

#3 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 03 November 2008 - 12:11 AM

In the meantime you can manually add these:
ed2k://|server|88.191.81.111|1111|/
ed2k://|server|89.248.174.84|6543|/
ed2k://|server|92.241.164.30|4242|/
ed2k://|server|212.63.206.35|4242|/
Copy the links, right click on server tab and select "Paste eD2K links"

Cheers :D

PS
Updated to new EDS's ips. Thanks for the advice Xscarab

This post has been edited by torpon: 15 December 2008 - 09:17 PM


#4 User is offline   shortypower 

  • ed2k-stats manager
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 113
  • Joined: 11-September 04

Posted 03 November 2008 - 10:03 AM

@MiNdPhuCk
This server lists really bad to match fake server inside.
Peerates server list it's ok now. :thumbup:

Quote

03.11.2008 10:37:24: Downloading server.met from http://peerates.net/servers.php
03.11.2008 10:37:25: 0 servers added, 9 not added (already listed/invalid)

..:: You don't haffi dread to be Rasta ::..

0

#5 User is offline   Rekrul 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 328
  • Joined: 26-November 04

Posted 09 November 2008 - 06:06 AM

View Posttorpon, on Nov 1 2008, 06:19 AM, said:

[*]In Notepad, that is opened, write this line and remove all others if exists:
http://www.peerates.net/servers.php

What happened to the Gruk list?

Peerates only has 8 servers listed and all four Sharing Kingdom servers give me a low-ID when I connect to them.

At this rate, the eD2K network won't have any servers left by this time next year. :angry:
0

#6 User is offline   Nissenice 

  • clippetty-clopping...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4231
  • Joined: 05-January 06

Posted 09 November 2008 - 07:18 AM

View PostRekrul, on Nov 9 2008, 07:06 AM, said:

What happened to the Gruk list?

Gruk's list hasn't been updated since 18th of August, according to its own site !.


View PostRekrul, on Nov 9 2008, 07:06 AM, said:

At this rate, the eD2K network won't have any servers left by this time next year. :angry:

We'll see.

Personally I found it strange, maybe even a bit suspicious, that there are some major servers left. How come they manage, what the others didn't ? ...

Or in slightly different words: How many servers are too few?

This post has been edited by Nissenice: 09 November 2008 - 07:20 AM

0

#7 User is offline   holla 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 30-March 08

Posted 09 November 2008 - 05:34 PM

Thx a lot torpon for your advices,
I have 2 questions :

1/ I dont know where to knwo about your point 17/

2/ Do we have to select only one of your 4 servers to connect and dl or we can be connected to 4 ones at the same time ?
And if we have to choose only one, how to know which is the better each time ?

THX a LOT in advance

This post has been edited by holla: 09 November 2008 - 05:40 PM

0

#8 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 09 November 2008 - 05:51 PM

You can connect just to one server, althought you get sources from all of them.
Being all servers reliable, it doesn't matter which one you connect to. Be aware that peerates.net server, only indexed files tagged for it as legal.

Cheers :D

#9 User is offline   holla 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 30-March 08

Posted 09 November 2008 - 08:45 PM

Thx, do I need to choose anyway a random server on your list of 4 and double clic on it or its automatical ?
0

#10 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 09 November 2008 - 10:01 PM

First time you get the list you have to double click on a server or click on Connect button.. Once you have the list eMule will auto connect at startup or reconnect on loss if you have the options ticked in Options/Connection.

Cheers :D

#11 User is offline   xilolee 

  • eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 7895
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 27 November 2008 - 03:13 AM

eDonkeyServer No1 on IP:92.241.164.30 Port:4242 (77.247.178.244:4242)

92.241.164.30 in emulepawcio ip filter:

092.241.160.000 - 092.241.191.255 , 000 , WEBALTA, Comment spammer, moscow.perfect-privacy.com

:confused:
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto impostare le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#12 User is offline   R3Qu13M 

  • IÐiTwøKei TraÐe
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2019
  • Joined: 06-October 07

Posted 27 November 2008 - 10:57 AM

View Postxilolee, on Nov 27 2008, 04:13 AM, said:

:confused:
It´s like a true ed2k Server.
27/11/2008 11:39:42: Connecting to eDonkeyServer No1 on IP:92.241.164.30 Port:4242 (77.247.178.244:4242 - using Protocol Obfuscation) ...
27/11/2008 11:39:42: Connected to eDonkeyServer No1 on IP:92.241.164.30 Port:4242 (77.247.178.244:4242), sending login request
27/11/2008 11:39:42: Obfuscated connection established on: eDonkeyServer No1 on IP:92.241.164.30 Port:4242 (77.247.178.244:4242)


Info Peerates:
eDonkeyServer No1
eDonkeyServer Nº1

This post has been edited by R3Qu13M: 27 November 2008 - 11:21 AM

0

#13 User is offline   mpfactor 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 25-April 07

Posted 29 November 2008 - 04:26 PM

peerates.net list has now only 3 servers and right now all of them appear to be dead or time out.
0

#14 User is offline   Da GuRu 

  • Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 25-December 02

Posted 30 November 2008 - 01:21 AM

WTF are ed2k server ??? i know KAD only... :)

.daguru
eMule: Server.met hardware

This post has been edited by Da GuRu: 27 June 2009 - 10:36 PM

0

#15 User is offline   Comage 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 07-August 05

Posted 30 November 2008 - 02:08 AM

View Postmpfactor, on Nov 30 2008, 12:26 AM, said:

peerates.net list has now only 3 servers and right now all of them appear to be dead or time out.


Yes I had that problem a while ago, but it seems to have eased up now. You can try reconnecting.

But there's only like 3 servers in the list? WTF happened to the rest? Are they fakes?
0

#16 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 30 November 2008 - 08:46 AM

In short they can be out, bad configured, or fake ( including in this category servers with ip included in ipfilter).

Cheers :D

#17 User is offline   netified 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Post icon  Posted 30 November 2008 - 08:46 PM

View Posttorpon, on Nov 1 2008, 06:19 AM, said:

[snip...]
[13] Remove all servers from static list
[14] Remove all servers from list
[snip...]
[17] If you have selected Autoconnect only to servers on static list add the servers you want to static list


Please excuse the noob question, but:

What's a "static list" and how does it differ from "list"? Where can I find it?

I have no clue how to follow step 17.
0

#18 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 30 November 2008 - 08:58 PM

You can add/remove a server to static list selecting the option when you right click on a server. The server appears marked as Yes in Static column when add or Not when not added or removed.The servers marked as static will reappear next time you start eMule.
In Options/Server is the option to "Autoconnect to servers in static list only" If you have selected that option you will not connect to to servers marked as Not in Static colummn on startup or reconnecting on loss, but when you do it manually.

Cheers :D

#19 User is offline   Comage 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 07-August 05

Posted 01 December 2008 - 10:30 AM

View Posttorpon, on Nov 30 2008, 04:46 PM, said:

In short they can be out, bad configured, or fake ( including in this category servers with ip included in ipfilter).

Cheers :D


It seems that the within the list of 3 servers, they're all down again... :(
0

#20 User is offline   martin2k9 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 11-December 08

Posted 12 December 2008 - 04:02 PM

thanks for the replys and all the info u guys have post but still nothing seems to be working for me maybe it the servers im using ?

This post has been edited by martin2k9: 12 December 2008 - 04:04 PM

0

  • Member Options

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users