Official eMule-Board: Emule V0.50A Scarangel V4.2 - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (45 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45

Emule V0.50A Scarangel V4.2 Xtreme's Heir | Crashfix and minor improvements

#841 User is offline   SS1900 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3694
  • Joined: 15-November 08

Posted 16 March 2011 - 10:06 AM

the backup folder is created in the config folder...as always.... so where's the prob ? :flowers:
0

#842 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 16 March 2011 - 11:06 AM

wow, you guys start to confuse me :-S
I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
0

#843 User is offline   BugMagnet 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 25-March 11

Posted 27 March 2011 - 02:59 AM

I tried to do a search but the config here won't allow the word "color" or words under 4 characters such as "red" as search terms. But that is what I was trying to learn.. I saw one user in queue that had all the column info in red. I know green is for a user I am downloading from, but have no idea what red means.

I only used eMule for a couple days before switching to the scarangel mod today and I haven't located any scarangel-specific info other than the change log.

I saw on the FAQ:
Status color:
Paints clients in different colors according to their status.

but no list of colors and their meanings.

I found this line on the changelog:

"Draw PS file requesting clients red"

Does that mean the user is trying to download a file I have marked for powersharing?

If so, I don't think I have any so marked. The particular file was set to Auto[Hi]

Could red mean something else?

This post has been edited by BugMagnet: 27 March 2011 - 09:58 AM

0

#844 User is offline   BugMagnet 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 25-March 11

Posted 28 March 2011 - 12:00 AM

I haven't used eMule or scarangel long enough to know if my question relates to the MOD feature only, but was directed to post to this forum.

I read the docs about how the user rating and score are calculated but am not sure of the normal range.

I have 90 in queue at the moment and all but 4 have a rating under 200. Those 4 have ratings of 9987, 9999, 10000 and 18498. These 4 also have scores of between 137,000 and 350,000, all followed by ****. I also see some users with ~~~ after their score.

First, are these ratings and scores real? or are they using a hacked client that fakes their stats?

Second, what do the **** and ~~~ indicate?
0

#845 User is offline   Ejack79 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 155
  • Joined: 25-August 09

Posted 28 March 2011 - 12:32 AM

Quote

First, are these ratings and scores real? or are they using a hacked client that fakes their stats?

REAL.

Quote

Second, what do the **** and ~~~ indicate?

If(YOU==Programmer)
{
YOU.StudyTheCodeByYourself();
}
else
{
return(_T("It has nothing to do with you. So just forget it."))
}

				if (client->GetFriendSlot()) 
				{
					AddUpNextClient(_T("Adding friend on reconnect"), client);
				}
				else if (client->isupprob) //Xman uploading problem client
				{
					AddUpNextClient(_T("Adding ~~~problematic client (second change) on reconnect"),client);
				}
				else
					AddUpNextClient(_T("Adding ****lowid on reconnecting."), client);

0

#846 User is offline   BugMagnet 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 25-March 11

Posted 06 April 2011 - 04:52 AM

At the bottom of the Transfers window is an information line beginning with:

Clients on Queue: 190(23banned) (xx________~%_________) (____~%____)


What do these percentages in the 2 bar graphs represent?

This post has been edited by BugMagnet: 06 April 2011 - 04:55 AM

0

#847 User is offline   mss73 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: 22-December 03

Posted 06 April 2011 - 05:15 AM

http://scarangel.sou...et/eng_faq.html

Quote

Client queue progress bar:

* Displays two progress bars in the TransferWnd indicating how full the waiting queue is.


hmmm... what is the second one?

This post has been edited by mss73: 06 April 2011 - 05:17 AM

Someone dumped my Mule poor,
Tore his pads, no hope to mend.
But I'll never leave him, sure,
Cause I love my fluffy friend!
(Rus: Уронили Мула на пол, оторвали Мулу лапу. Все равно его не брошу - потому что он хороший!)
0

#848 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 06 April 2011 - 09:12 AM

To quote the sources:
   // cap the list
    // the queue limit in prefs is only a soft limit. Hard limit is 25% higher, to let in powershare clients and other
    // high ranking clients after soft limit has been reached
    uint32 softQueueLimit = thePrefs.GetQueueSize();
    uint32 hardQueueLimit = thePrefs.GetQueueSize() + max(thePrefs.GetQueueSize()/4, 200);

So friends and clients that want to download a low priority file might bypass the softlimit and might still be added to queue. At that point the second bar will fill.

This post has been edited by Stulle: 06 April 2011 - 09:13 AM

I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
0

#849 User is offline   BugMagnet 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 25-March 11

Posted 09 April 2011 - 05:16 AM

View PostStulle, on 06 April 2011 - 05:12 AM, said:

uint32 softQueueLimit = thePrefs.GetQueueSize();


Is the queue size a user setting in options or preferences? I looked a few times through all the emule and scarangel settings and if it is there, I overlooked it.
0

#850 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 09 April 2011 - 05:52 AM

yes... read the comment. all the bits are there!
I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
0

#851 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 01 June 2011 - 09:29 PM

oh right... new version released :)
I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
1

#852 User is offline   pesti@eMF 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 171
  • Joined: 28-February 05

Posted 02 June 2011 - 08:08 PM

THX! :flowers:

Download ScarAngel v4.1 -Binary- @ eMuleFuture.de

Download ScarAngel v4.1 -Installer- @ eMuleFuture.de

Download ScarAngel v4.1 -Source- @ eMuleFuture.de

Medion Akoya MD 96380
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU T5450 // 1,67 GHZ // 2048 MB DDR RAM // 256 MB Nvidia GeForce 8600 M GS
Vista Home Premium // ADSL2+ 16000 / 1024

0

#853 User is offline   mself563 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 02-January 09

Posted 03 June 2011 - 11:30 AM

OMG, thanks and congratulations for your great work.
0

#854 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 07 June 2011 - 09:07 PM

Quote

Please send this file together with a detailed bug report to stulleamgym@gmx.net !


seriously, you are the third person to send me a dump and despite being around for a while and testing god knows how many mods you are still not giving me any more than that? it's really frustrating on my end, you know?! anything might help but nothing will definitely not be of any use. please provide as much information as you can including (but not exclusively) logs!

EDIT: Okay, S1900 seems to prefer childishly deleting his post on the first sign of criticism. So there you go context, everybody say "bye bye"!

This post has been edited by Stulle: 07 June 2011 - 09:49 PM

I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
0

#855 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 22 June 2011 - 09:12 PM

new version released. thanks to the people who tested it!
I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
1

#856 User is offline   pesti@eMF 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 171
  • Joined: 28-February 05

Posted 23 June 2011 - 10:12 AM

Thx Stulle! :flowers:

Download ScarAngel v4.2 -Installer- @ eMuleFuture.de

Download ScarAngel v4.2 -Binary- @ eMuleFuture.de

Download ScarAngel v4.2 -Source- @ eMuleFuture.de

Medion Akoya MD 96380
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU T5450 // 1,67 GHZ // 2048 MB DDR RAM // 256 MB Nvidia GeForce 8600 M GS
Vista Home Premium // ADSL2+ 16000 / 1024

0

#857 User is offline   at2010 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 11

Posted 15 July 2011 - 10:35 PM

View PostStulle, on 22 June 2011 - 04:12 PM, said:

new version released. thanks to the people who tested it!


Hello. Newbie to Scarangel, but have used emule/xtreme for a couple of years.

Computer - HP s3220n AMD 5000+ 64x2, 4gb RAM
OS - Windows 7 sp1 64 bit
emule - ScarAngel v4.2 (june 2011 version)

problem:
I am having intermittent issues with UPnP but have not noticed a consistent pattern yet, so will wait to report. However in trying to test UPnP, I did find one other problem:

Using Options/ScarAngel/ScarAngel tab/Connection Tweaks/Universal Plug and Play (UPnP)
attempting to change setting
"UPnP host address to bind to:"
to 192.168.1.1
the input boxes only allow a maximum of two digits each. And the boxes do not accept hex characters.

I was able to change the setting in preferences.ini
[ScarAngel] UpnpBindAddr=192.168.1.1

After restarting ScarAngel and checking the bind address setting, it displays correctly (192.168.1.1). But in trying to change, it still allows only two digits per octet.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

- AT2010
0

#858 User is offline   Stulle 

  • [Enter Mod] Dev
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5749
  • Joined: 07-April 04

Posted 16 July 2011 - 11:10 AM

hey, this is unfortunately a problem in the windows api. the workaround is to expand something that is wider than the usual size of the control. so you could expand UPNP and ICF, scroll to the right and then you can change the UPNP bind address.
I am an emule-web.de member and fan!

[Imagine there was a sarcasm meter right here!]

No, there will not be a new version of my mods. No, I do not want your PM. No, I am certain, use the board and quit sending PMs. No, I am not kidding, there will not be a new version of my mods just because of YOU asking for it!
0

#859 User is offline   sonoro 

  • Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: 02-July 06

Posted 21 January 2012 - 04:28 PM

Could you give a hint how to change the upload speed in speed

Posted Image

How do I change it to another value, like 200?

thanks ..
0

#860 User is offline   omeringen 

  • l÷l
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 980
  • Joined: 01-January 06

Posted 21 January 2012 - 05:07 PM

@sonoro,
You can't. There is some limitations, probably because of stability. From Xman's explanations :

Quote

adjustable slotspeed
you can select your prefered slotspeed from 1.5 kbs to X. X depends how great is your uploadlimit, higher uploadlimit -> higher possible slotspeed. Max slotspeed is 10kbs.


Remark:
the amount of slots are minimum ceil(uploadlimit/slotspeed), but new slots can be opened if the automatic slotcontrol want a new slot.
how this automatic works is easy to explain:
the upload is spread over all uploading clients in "full-mode". If one client can't take what you want to give the other clients get more. Now if the slotspeed of any client is 20% over the wanted, the next trickle-client becomes a full-client, if there is no trickle left, a new slot is beeing opened.
you can disable this automation at Xtreme-Setting: Open more slots if needed


Get a mod with Slotfocus for unlimited value or check Morph based mods to adjust max client datarates.

This post has been edited by omeringen: 21 January 2012 - 05:14 PM

0

  • Member Options

  • (45 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users