Official eMule-Board: Connection Problem - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Connection Problem

#1 User is offline   alexgomez9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 13-September 05

Posted 13 September 2005 - 06:48 PM

Hi, I installed emule but when I click on connect it doen't connect and in the bottom of the window it says that the servers appear to be dead. Internet connection might be down. At first I though it was temporately but after a week it's the same. What's wrong?

Thanks.
0

#2 User is offline   niclights 

  • lost in space
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10,288
  • Joined: 01-November 04

Posted 13 September 2005 - 10:05 PM

Make sure serverlist is up-to-date: http://www.gruk.org/list.php
Open ports in any software firewalls or disable them.
Forward ports from router (modem/router) to your machine should you have one.

For more information on this check the manual, stickies in 'help & guides' and http://www.portforward.com

If you are not on a standard home connection (ie. University/College, Office or Shared Appartment LAN) then you are probably stuck.
0

#3 User is offline   alexgomez9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 13-September 05

Posted 14 September 2005 - 04:26 PM

I opened ports in the windows firewall and in the firewall I'm using but nothing happens. How do I check the serverlist is up-to-date?? IF it is not up to date, how do I change it?
0

#4 User is offline   niclights 

  • lost in space
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10,288
  • Joined: 01-November 04

Posted 14 September 2005 - 08:04 PM

Use the link I provided! Click 'add to emule' button at top ;)

router? modem/router?
0

#5 User is offline   alexgomez9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 13-September 05

Posted 14 September 2005 - 10:11 PM

I added all the servers again like you said, but nothing happens, it's the same. What it that thing modem/router???
0

#6 User is offline   niclights 

  • lost in space
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10,288
  • Joined: 01-November 04

Posted 14 September 2005 - 11:25 PM

:frust:

The device you use to connect to the internet. How do you get internet? Broadband/Cable? There should be a cable going from your computer to a box (or maybe a set-top box if cable) and then a cable going to the phoneline.
0

#7 User is offline   alexgomez9999 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 13-September 05

Posted 15 September 2005 - 02:49 PM

I use cable, but I had used emule before and It worked very good, but last week my computer was fixed and formated and since the first time when I installed emule (Last saturday) emule didn't worked. I reinstaled it but the same thing happens. What else could it be?
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users