Official eMule-Board: Port Forwarding Help! D-Link Dir-825Ac - Official eMule-Board

Page 1 of 1

Port Forwarding Help! D-Link Dir-825Ac The open port are not reachable on D-Link DIR-825AC

#1 User is offline   xxxololoxxx 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 21 April 2016 - 02:42 PM

Hi all,
im at a loss and dont know what to do anymore, hope someone here can finally help me figure this out.

Ass the topic says i need help in port forwarding, but im not a newbie at this and still can seem to forward those damn ports.

Ive been using emule something like a decade, so as i said, port forwarding for it isn't a new thing to me, but since ive changed the ISP and got this new router (D-Link DIR-825AC), the open ports cant be reached.
Ill list all of the thing ive tried to do (maybe ive missed something).

The static IP is set up.
Tried to open the ports using the usual way, through virtual server setup in the routers menu -> dosnt work.
Tried using the UPnP setting -> doesn't work.
Tried turning the DMZ option ON -> doesn't work.
Tried to play with the IP and MAC filters -> doesn't work.
Tried turning the firewall of WIN and the AV off -> doesn't work.
And of course various combinations of the things listed above

OS is WIN 7 home premium 64.
Using the same client for years, worked fine up until the new ISP and router change.

Im not familiar with this routers interface but google didn't help, so maybe im missing something in the configuration.

PLS HELP!

This post has been edited by xxxololoxxx: 21 April 2016 - 03:45 PM

#2 User is offline   xilolee 

• eMule 0.50b BETA1 user
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators

Posted 21 April 2016 - 04:41 PM

Hi xxxololoxxx.

First thing to know is if the ISP gives you a PUBLIC IP or not.
For more informations, check Low Id With D-Link Dsl 2750E (click), especially 21st and 23rd posts.
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.