Official eMule-Board: Emule Forgets Configuration At Start - Official eMule-Board

Page 1 of 1

Emule Forgets Configuration At Start

#1 User is offline   jedikalimero 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 23 March 2015 - 04:31 AM

I have been using eMule in my computer with Windows 7 for more than four years without problem but suddenly today when I started it, I got a series of errors and then eMule started as if it were the first time it runs, asking for configuration parameters.

The errors I get before the eMule window loads are:

1- The language was set to 'English'. You can use the 'Options' dialog at any time to select a different language.
2- Failed to create incoming files directory "C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\Incoming" - Access is denied.
3- Failed to create incoming files directory "C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\Incoming" - The system cannot find the file specified.
4- Failed to create temporary files directory "C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\Temp" - Access is denied.
5- Failed to create temporary files directory "C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\Temp" - The system cannot find the file specified.
6- Unknown error while reading emfriends.met: %s - C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\config\emfriends.met contains an invalid path.
7- Failed to load known.met file - C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\config\known.met contains an invalid path.
8- Failed to load credit file, a new file will be created - C:\Program Files(x86)\eMule\config\clients.met contains an invalid path.
9- failed to initialize cryptokeys - secure ident disabled.

After I accept all these warnings, eMule starts the same as if it was started just after first installation. If I try to config something and then close eMule, the next time I open it all the same happens again, no config changes are saved.