Official eMule-Board: "insufficient Disk Space" - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

"insufficient Disk Space" Problems in "Transfers" after Crash

#1 User is offline   DistantEagle 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:28 PM

Greetings! I've had eMule for about a year and love it. I live in rural Panama, where there are frequent power outages. Normally, after power comes back, I can restart eMule with no problems whatsoever. This time, however, it's come back with the following symptoms -

1) The tab on my toolbar shows red (where usually it shows green when a file is downloading or yellow when no file is downloading.

2) In the list of file names under "Transfers", many of them are showing either with bars of complete black or alternating black-and-yellow diagonal lines. The filename area for each of these items is blank, The items with the alternating black-and-yellow say "Insufficient Disk Space", even though my C drive is 2/3 empty. The items with complete black say either "Complete" or "Waiting".

This is an IBM-compatible desktop, Windows 7.

What can I do? (I'm not very knowledgeable about computers, so explain it like you would to a particularly stupid idiot. I won't take offense!)
0

#2 User is offline   SS1900 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,603
  • Joined: 15-November 08

Posted 20 March 2012 - 06:51 PM

http://forum.emule-p...dpost&p=1030406

http://forum.emule-p...dpost&p=1030421

HTH :flowers:
0

#3 User is offline   DistantEagle 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 20 March 2012 - 07:23 PM

Hello, HTH -

Thanks for being so kind as to take the time to reply!

Unfortunately, it is "none of the above" of the possibilities noted on those two web pages.

First, please note, as I said above, I'm getting not just the black-and-yellow bars, but also fully black bars that say to the right either "Completed" or "Waiting". None of those were there before the crash. I forgot to mention that where downloads wind up, I now have all sorts of strange new files that no program on my computer recognizes. They are labelled: (1) (1). (2) (2). (3) (3). and so on through to (20) (20).

Now, as to the list...

1) As noted above, I have about 2/3 of my HD empty.

2) I've not changed the temp folder, or anything else. Just the computer shut down because of a power outage, and these problems with sMule were there when I brought it back up. (Normally, eMule starts up after a power outage just fine.)

3) I tried erasing the files known.met and known2_64.met, but the problem persists.

4) I did a scandisk and there are no damaged clusters.

5) I did not open a preview.

I'll keep trying to figure this out, but I'll appreciate any advice. Thanks again!!!
0

#4 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,743
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 20 March 2012 - 08:16 PM

Try this:

1) You should first be sure to have downloaded official emule from sourceforge.net
If you are not sure on this, uninstall your emule client, make some cleaning, scan your pc with your antivirus and, finally, install official emule 0.50a.
2) Disable UAC (user account control) COMPLETELY (it needs pc restart)
3) Right-click emule, properties, compatibility tab (or shortcut tab), select/enable the checkbox "run this program as an administrator"

ps: HTH means "hope that helps" ;)

This post has been edited by xilolee: 20 March 2012 - 08:17 PM

INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   DistantEagle 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 20 March 2012 - 08:49 PM

Could it be related that there is a message at the bottom of the screen, one by one with all the servers, "Your 328446 port is not reachable. Please review your network config." - and that the eD2K doesn't appear to be connecting?

I have no idea how to check my network configuration. I've looked and don't see anything called that.

Thanks again for your kind reply!
0

#6 User is offline   SS1900 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,603
  • Joined: 15-November 08

Posted 20 March 2012 - 08:53 PM

emule basic settings

:flowers:
0

#7 User is offline   DistantEagle 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 20 March 2012 - 09:32 PM

I read the above, and I can't make heads or tails. I'm not a computer programmer. I don't even play one on TV! ;-) Sorry.... I appreciate the help... I just still have the problems. I deleted all those strange files with the black bar and the black-and-yellow bar. My ed2k shows "connecting" but never connects. The message at the bottom of the screen is the same, that my 32846 port is unreachable. Thank you, anyone so kind as to help!
0

#8 User is offline   DistantEagle 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 20 March 2012 - 09:45 PM

I've gone into my firewall... eMule is entirely free from firewall restrictions. And, under ports, it says "Cualquier", which means any port (my operating system, Windows 7, runs in Spanish). It says this for ALL ports. So I don't understand why it isn't accessing the 32846 port.
0

#9 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,743
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 20 March 2012 - 09:56 PM

read 4th post (click)
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users