Official eMule-Board: New Installation - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

New Installation

#1 User is offline   yyl 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-March 12

Posted 08 March 2012 - 04:35 AM

I just re-installed emule. Now I don't have VeryCD as my homepage under the Resource tab like I used to ("navigation to the webpage was canceled" was shown). More importantly, I can't find anything using the Search function under the Search Tab. I did a "normal" install. Was I supposed to have check some boxes to enable these functions? Thanks.
0

#2 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,972
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 08 March 2012 - 01:05 PM

Maybe for the first time you installed real eMule, not it's VeryCD clone?
Where you get the installer?
0

#3 User is offline   yyl 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-March 12

Posted 09 March 2012 - 02:52 AM

oh my, you were right! I got it from VeryCD.com, and it's called easyMule instead of eMule. Thanks.
0

#4 User is offline   inmemory 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 30-July 09

Posted 09 March 2012 - 01:02 PM

View Postyyl, on 09 March 2012 - 10:52 AM, said:

oh my, you were right! I got it from VeryCD.com, and it's called easyMule instead of eMule. Thanks.

Most chinese are fooled by Verycd and its fake "official emule", if this is your frist time to use REAL eMule, check online Docs for searching files and getting more helps, and it's also in Chinese: http://www.emule-pro...c&topic_id=1579
0

#5 User is offline   yyl 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-March 12

Posted 10 March 2012 - 04:13 AM

I am still having a hard time with this REAL eMule. I was able to search yesterday. But today, no matter what title I put in, I get zero hits, even those title I've seen hits before. I don't remember what I did, but is there a quick "reset" I can do to regain my search capabilities?

Secondly, eD2K and Kad connections are both "yellow" istead of the green arrows. eMule Help suggests I try different TCP/UDP settings. I tried all three numbers, 6666, 20, and 80. But every time I hit "Test Ports" button , I get an unsuccessful results. Is there something simple I can do to turn those arrows green? Thanks.
0

#6 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,972
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 10 March 2012 - 09:14 AM

Please see this http://forum.emule-p...showtopic=48111
Then post here the required data
0

#7 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,702
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 10 March 2012 - 10:53 AM

first aid (click)

:punk:
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#8 User is offline   yyl 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-March 12

Posted 11 March 2012 - 03:56 AM

I have read all these help files in the forum. My problem is I don't know how to open ports in the NAT or Port Redirection settings of my router. I am not very computer saavy. Sorry.
0

#9 User is offline   fox88 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,972
  • Joined: 13-May 07

Posted 11 March 2012 - 06:15 AM

Is UPnP on? If it does not work, try portforward.com for manual forwarding: read about the procedure, find your router and follow instructions.

This post has been edited by fox88: 11 March 2012 - 06:18 AM

0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users