Official eMule-Board: Hi Id Server But No Kad - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Hi Id Server But No Kad

#1 User is offline   Franco403 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-October 06

Posted 19 December 2011 - 04:35 PM

I have recently bought a new laptop which has Win 7 64bit as it operating system.

I installed and set-up eMule on it and told my router to pass through the ports I need. This has given me a High ID when I connect to the server list .... All good so far.

However the KAD system will not connect, it keeps trying but never gets a response. I have tried the 'Bootstrap from known' but it again tries and fails, as does the 'Retest Firewall' I left it connected for 24hours hoping it would get connected eventually but no luck.

The 'Search' feature is not working (Allows search data but finds nothing) and of course this means that I cannot start and downloads.

I hope someone can help.

Thanks in advance.

Mike
0

#2 User is offline   SS1900 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,603
  • Joined: 15-November 08

Posted 19 December 2011 - 04:53 PM

take a look here > http://forum.emule-p...dpost&p=1008433

HTH :flowers:
0

#3 User is offline   Franco403 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-October 06

Posted 19 December 2011 - 09:04 PM

View PostSS1900, on 19 December 2011 - 05:53 PM, said:



Fantastic help thx - I tried the adivcein turn and #2) sorted my KAD problem.I now have 2 green arrows. Search is stil very iffy but I guess that will improve as closer nodes are found.
thanks again
Mike
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users