Official eMule-Board: Always Got Low Id In Windows 7 - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Always Got Low Id In Windows 7

#1 User is offline   vinix 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 07-November 03

Posted 18 November 2010 - 11:31 AM

Question Description:
I'm using emule 0.50a (offical version) in Windows 7 Ultimate. I always got low id when connecting to server. The Port Test in the settings of eMule is passed. The weird part is that another PC with Windows XP in the same can get high ID normally.

A simple try: disable all firewalls/antiviruses on your pcs/router, restart emule and check if the 2 diagonal arrows on your emule tiny/little globe (bottom-right) are green; if yes, you ought to set better (at best?) your firewalls/antiviruses.
I've tried disabling Windows Firewall and still get Low ID.

Otherwise:
1) Make sure you know how to reset (to factory defaults) your device and note down the data for connecting to your ISP.
(in case of troubles, you can reset the router and you'll need those data - vpi -vci - username and password of your connection, and so forth... these data are personal/private, you SHOULD NOT post them here --- ONLY you should know them).
The other compter with Windows XP in the same LAN can get High ID normally. So this step should not be necessary.

2) name of your ISP, name of your connection and, possibly, downstream and upstream bandwiths
Hinet (Taiwan) FTTB VDSL 12M/1M, PPPoE

3) How many servers do you have into your list and where do you get them from?
187 servers, "all servers" link in http://ed2k.2x4u.de/index.html.
I also enabled "Update server list when connecting to a server".


4) Manufacturer and model of your router?
Buffalo WYR-G54

5) Describe how your devices are arranged.
example:
- telephone jack - adsl filter - ethernet modem - router - 3 pc (1 wireless, 2 wired)
- telephone jack - FTTB VDSL modem - router - LAN(2 PC and 1 notebook)

6) How many pcs are using p2p programs (emule or others) and which ports they are using.
Usually 1 PC, TCP 25561 & UDP 25571 (originally 4682 and 4692, changed to make sure ISP isn't blocking them).

UPnP is currently disabled from both eMule and router because I'm using the PPPoE Pass-through feature of router.

No matter UPnP is enabled or not, I can pass the Port Test in settings.

The log in server page also showed "UPnP successfully set up forwardings for ports 25561 (TCP) and 25571 (UDP)".
But when I try to connect to a server, the log has this: "Warning Sharing Kingdom 5 (173.45.76.226:5231) - Your 25561 port is not reachable. Please review your network config." and got a low id.

I've tried enabling UPnP function from both eMule and router but didn't work.


7) Screenshots of your router menus are welcome:
- UPNP
Network/UPnP Services/Enable UPnP Services is checked.
Screenshot: http://www.flickr.co...N07/5186777187/

- DHCP
Enabled. This PC will get a 192.168.11.x IP for using in LAN.
It will also get a real IP from ISP during PPPoE dial-up. The default connection is set to PPPoE, and always using it in Internet Options of Internet Explorer.

Screenshot: http://www.flickr.co...N07/5186777257/

- virtual server/port forwarding or similar
None.

If UPnP is enabled, there's no need to enable virtual server/port forwarding.

If UPnP is disabled, there's no need to enable virtual server/port forwarding as well
because I'm using PPPoE Pass-through and got a real IP (NOT 192.168.x.x).


- eventual firewall screen (of your router)
Router:Network/Intrusion Detection/Enable The Intrusion Detector is checked, and Security Level is set to High.
Screenshot: http://www.flickr.co...N07/5187376416/

8) Have you put static ip to your pc (into tcp/properties of your connection properties)?
Here too, a screenshot would be welcome.
The network card is set to get a LAN IP from DHCP service of router.
Screenshot: http://www.flickr.co...N07/5187376456/

The router is configured using PPPoE to get a external real IP.
Screenshot: http://www.flickr.co...N07/5186777437/

The PPPoE setting of Windows 7 is set to dial and get a real IP from ISP.

Screenshot: http://www.flickr.co...N07/5186793433/

9) Which firewalls/antiviruses are present/installed on your pc?
The antivirus software installed is Microsoft Security Essentials 1.0.2498.0.

Windows Firewall is enabled. No additional firewall software is installed.
Firewall rules for emule is automatically added to Windows Firewall when first run to allow all incoming traffic of private network profile.


10) Are you using peerguardian/peerblock/ip filters or similars? And what of those
Ipfilter v146 (http://www.emule-mods.de/?mods=ipfilter). The filter level is < 127.

This post has been edited by vinix: 18 November 2010 - 03:38 PM

0

#2 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,903
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 18 November 2010 - 07:25 PM

Hi vinix... first, try this:

Quote

The following list of operations is very simple and sufficient to have a good server list:

In the options - server, deselect all the options
In the server tab, delete all the servers
In "update server.met from url:" copy/paste the following links and press on update

http://www.peerates.net/servers
http://www.gruk.org/server.met


I know that this link hxxp://ed2k.2x4u.de/index.html is in the official help, but you should avoid it for updating the servers.

:flowers:
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   vinix 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 07-November 03

Posted 19 November 2010 - 03:34 PM

View Postxilolee, on 18 November 2010 - 07:25 PM, said:

Hi vinix... first, try this:

Quote

The following list of operations is very simple and sufficient to have a good server list:

In the options - server, deselect all the options
In the server tab, delete all the servers
In "update server.met from url:" copy/paste the following links and press on update

http://www.peerates.net/servers
http://www.gruk.org/server.met


I know that this link hxxp://ed2k.2x4u.de/index.html is in the official help, but you should avoid it for updating the servers.

:flowers:

It worked! Thank you! :D

But why?
Is there any problem about these options?
  • Use smart LowID check on connect
  • Safe connect
  • Use priority system


And why should I avoid using hxxp://ed2k.2x4u.de/index.html to update server list?
0

#4 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,903
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 20 November 2010 - 04:03 AM

Those options could be right, but the options for the automatic updating of servers should be used with care.
There are about 300 servers, but only 10-20 are not spammers.
And that link have got all of those 300 servers.

:flowers:

This post has been edited by xilolee: 20 November 2010 - 04:03 AM

INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non č serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dā subito l'allegrIa! Posted Image
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users