Official eMule-Board: Emule Can't Connect To Any Server - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

Emule Can't Connect To Any Server I've tried almost everything. Please help!

#1 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Post icon  Posted 05 September 2008 - 12:43 PM

Hello. Maybe I made wrong translations, could you please help me? :confused:
On this Wensday I've downloaded a new eMule version and installed it. I had a lowID. I checked my rowter and fulfilled all specific settings. And everything was fine, but the next day eMule couldn't connect to any server. I read this topic: " How To Get A Reliable Server List & A Good Ipfilter, A visual tuto" and did everything I was told but nothing changed. Somebody, please help me, becaus I have no idea what to do! :worthy:
Posted Image

This post has been edited by WillowSum: 05 September 2008 - 12:45 PM

0

#2 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21,272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 05 September 2008 - 03:09 PM

If you are using a router, check the ip of computer is the same you forwarded ports or try usinhg UPnP.

Cheers :D

#3 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,874
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 05 September 2008 - 03:19 PM

re-check your router/ip static/firewall/antivirus

you could try with these operations(after you have got a reliable server list):

plan A
1)you should disable your fw/av
2)close/restart emule
3)if id is high, you can set fw/av

plan B
1)you should disable your fw/av when you tempt to set the router.(and only in that case)
2)if you have many pcs, you should set RIGHT (and different) static ip on all pcs
3)if your router doesn't accept static ip, you should also disable dhcp option in the router
4)put your emule ports and your internal ip in router virtual server
5)save ALL router settings and restart the router(and pc)
6)if id is high, you should give permission at your fw/av, after you enable it/them
note: if you have 2 emule, you should use 4 different ports, 3 emule --> 6 ports ... and so on
note 2:if you don't navigate on internet but emule works, try your dns'ISP

plan C
if you don't want to port forward your router:
1)you should disable your fw/av when you tempt to set the router.(and only in that case)
2)you could check if upnp is enabled in the router (if not enable it)
3)you could use upnp in option connection, close/restart emule...
4)if id is high, you should give permission to "framework upnp" on your fw/av, after you enable it/them

This post has been edited by xilolee: 11 September 2009 - 02:18 PM

INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#4 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 05 September 2008 - 05:03 PM

Thank you, I'll try to doit.
But it's strange, that eMule acts like that because I had eMule sinse may and (though I had a lowID) everything worked fine. That's why I don't really think, that rowter is the cause of problem. :(
0

#5 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,874
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 05 September 2008 - 07:13 PM

to try don't harm :)
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#6 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21,272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 05 September 2008 - 07:44 PM

You can also try removing rules for eMule in firewall and setting them again.

Cheers :D

#7 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 08 September 2008 - 10:42 AM

Ok! I give up! I've tried everything!! But nothing works. I had eMule and was fine and happy whith lowID. I didn't care that it was slow, and why did I downloaded and installed the new version??? maybe this is the reason eMule's "dead"? :cry2: If there is any god in this cruel world, please, bring my old good friend eMule ti life! :cry: :cry: :cry:
0

#8 User is offline   moloko+ 

  • ...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,209
  • Joined: 18-August 05

Posted 08 September 2008 - 01:30 PM

Have you enabled [options > security > filter servers too]?

What server IP are you connecting to?
0

#9 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 08 September 2008 - 01:39 PM

View Postmoloko+, on Sep 8 2008, 05:30 PM, said:

Have you enabled [options > security > filter servers too]?

What server IP are you connecting to?


Yes

You meen am I connecting to reliable servers? Yes I am.
0

#10 User is offline   moloko+ 

  • ...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,209
  • Joined: 18-August 05

Posted 08 September 2008 - 01:59 PM

If you provide the info outlined here maybe we can help you:
http://forum.emule-p...showtopic=48111

It's difficult to understand the nature of your connection without it and I'm left scratching my head as to what to suggest.
0

#11 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 22 September 2008 - 05:46 PM

View Postmoloko+, on Sep 8 2008, 05:59 PM, said:

If you provide the info outlined here maybe we can help you:
http://forum.emule-p...showtopic=48111

It's difficult to understand the nature of your connection without it and I'm left scratching my head as to what to suggest.


Ask me everything you need to know, I can't take it anymore. I have 9 halfdownloaded films (and one of them is allmost complete!), and I can't do anything to complete it :cry:
0

#12 User is offline   xilolee 

  • EMULE 0.50A USER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Italian Moderators
  • Posts: 6,874
  • Joined: 20-August 08

Posted 22 September 2008 - 07:47 PM

all things was started when you get a reliable server list (and ip filter..)
how many server have you got at now? :flowers:
INCONCEIVABLE! - You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
come ottenere aiuto italian guides - guide della sezione italiana
italian support - sezione italiana scaricare la lista server
ottenere id alto aprire le porte nel router
recuperare file corrotti i filtri ip
Sembra talco ma non è serve a darti l'allegrIa! Se lo lanci e poi lo respiri ti dà subito l'allegrIa! Immagine Postata
0

#13 User is offline   Wulp 

  • Golden eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,860
  • Joined: 08-July 05

Posted 22 September 2008 - 11:11 PM

View PostWillowSum, on Sep 22 2008, 07:46 PM, said:

Ask me everything you need to know, I can't take it anymore. I have 9 halfdownloaded films (and one of them is allmost complete!), and I can't do anything to complete it :cry:

In your screenshot you are connected with Kad - is it not working either?
0

#14 User is offline   xscarab 

  • Mrs Chief Mumpopo 'Monkeyballs' Umboga III
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,332
  • Joined: 22-February 04

Posted 22 September 2008 - 11:21 PM

View Postmoloko+, on Sep 8 2008, 02:30 PM, said:

What server IP are you connecting to?

View PostWillowSum, on Sep 8 2008, 02:39 PM, said:

You meen am I connecting to reliable servers? Yes I am.

I dont think that is what moloko+ meant I think he wanted to know the IP of the server you're connected/trying to connect to

View Postmoloko+, on Sep 8 2008, 02:59 PM, said:

If you provide the info outlined here maybe we can help you:
http://forum.emule-p...showtopic=48111

It's difficult to understand the nature of your connection without it and I'm left scratching my head as to what to suggest.

You really need to start providing some information.

as well as the info requested by moloko+ it might be useful if you mention what colour/s the downloads progress bars are.

This post has been edited by xscarab: 22 September 2008 - 11:23 PM

Are we nearly there yet?
0

#15 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 23 September 2008 - 10:54 AM

View Postxilolee, on Sep 22 2008, 11:47 PM, said:

all things was started when you get a reliable server list (and ip filter..)
how many server have you got at now? :flowers:

No. I've used this server list before and everything was fine. Right now I have 8 servers in list.
0

#16 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 23 September 2008 - 10:56 AM

View PostWulp, on Sep 23 2008, 03:11 AM, said:

View PostWillowSum, on Sep 22 2008, 07:46 PM, said:

Ask me everything you need to know, I can't take it anymore. I have 9 halfdownloaded films (and one of them is allmost complete!), and I can't do anything to complete it :cry:

In your screenshot you are connected with Kad - is it not working either?

Yes. It doesn't work either((
0

#17 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 23 September 2008 - 11:05 AM

View Postxscarab, on Sep 23 2008, 03:21 AM, said:

View Postmoloko+, on Sep 8 2008, 02:30 PM, said:

What server IP are you connecting to?

View PostWillowSum, on Sep 8 2008, 02:39 PM, said:

You meen am I connecting to reliable servers? Yes I am.

I dont think that is what moloko+ meant I think he wanted to know the IP of the server you're connected/trying to connect to

View Postmoloko+, on Sep 8 2008, 02:59 PM, said:

If you provide the info outlined here maybe we can help you:
http://forum.emule-p...showtopic=48111

It's difficult to understand the nature of your connection without it and I'm left scratching my head as to what to suggest.

You really need to start providing some information.

as well as the info requested by moloko+ it might be useful if you mention what colour/s the downloads progress bars are.

will this help?

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

This post has been edited by torpon: 23 September 2008 - 01:10 PM

0

#18 User is offline   xscarab 

  • Mrs Chief Mumpopo 'Monkeyballs' Umboga III
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,332
  • Joined: 22-February 04

Posted 23 September 2008 - 11:34 AM

Your serverlist doesn't look very good, particularly if you're using an ipfilter as described in the guide, and haven't ticked filter servers too. Although that wouldn't stop you being able to connect to the peerates server, which afaik isn't filtered. The only server I have in my list which you have too is 89.248.174.84 The others on your list either don't make it past my filter or I choose not to use, such as peerates.
Try re-adding these two.
ed2k://|server|77.247.178.244|4242|/
ed2k://|server|77.247.178.245|4242|/

sorry - I dont know what your messages are relating to the failed connection attempts. Have you set connect to static servers only, but have none in your list (apart from the one it was trying to connect to) maybe? What happens if you double click the peerates server? does it try to connect?

btw - you might want to edit your post and remove the image that has the filenames of your downloads in case it's breaking the forum rules ;)

I've searched a couple of your titles with english keywords and they appeared with very low availability here via my serverlist, so it's possible you're looking for some very rare stuff which may not be shared via Kad. (I couldn't find them on Kad, but it's no secret here that Kad doesn't work well for me) Your first step should be to get connected to a server though, imo, to rule out a bigger problem, before we start worrying about file availability.

Also, unless you're already sharing some files which should be getting requests, I think I'd be inclined to download a popular file via a Kad search, to see if 1, I can find the file 2, I get sources, and 3 users request it from me. Something like the emule0.49b.zip would be a good example of a file to choose.

This post has been edited by xscarab: 23 September 2008 - 11:46 AM

Are we nearly there yet?
0

#19 User is offline   WillowSum 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-September 08

Posted 23 September 2008 - 02:18 PM

View Postxscarab, on Sep 23 2008, 03:34 PM, said:

Your serverlist doesn't look very good, particularly if you're using an ipfilter as described in the guide, and haven't ticked filter servers too. Although that wouldn't stop you being able to connect to the peerates server, which afaik isn't filtered. The only server I have in my list which you have too is 89.248.174.84 The others on your list either don't make it past my filter or I choose not to use, such as peerates.
Try re-adding these two.
ed2k://|server|77.247.178.244|4242|/
ed2k://|server|77.247.178.245|4242|/

sorry - I dont know what your messages are relating to the failed connection attempts. Have you set connect to static servers only, but have none in your list (apart from the one it was trying to connect to) maybe? What happens if you double click the peerates server? does it try to connect?

btw - you might want to edit your post and remove the image that has the filenames of your downloads in case it's breaking the forum rules ;)

I've searched a couple of your titles with english keywords and they appeared with very low availability here via my serverlist, so it's possible you're looking for some very rare stuff which may not be shared via Kad. (I couldn't find them on Kad, but it's no secret here that Kad doesn't work well for me) Your first step should be to get connected to a server though, imo, to rule out a bigger problem, before we start worrying about file availability.

Also, unless you're already sharing some files which should be getting requests, I think I'd be inclined to download a popular file via a Kad search, to see if 1, I can find the file 2, I get sources, and 3 users request it from me. Something like the emule0.49b.zip would be a good example of a file to choose.

my emule can't connect to your servers(( and I don't think that the problem is in the server list. I've used it before many times. I had emule from april or may and it work fine. everything started when I downloaded a new version of emule.
0

#20 User is offline   xscarab 

  • Mrs Chief Mumpopo 'Monkeyballs' Umboga III
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,332
  • Joined: 22-February 04

Posted 23 September 2008 - 03:02 PM

hmmm, it seems you dont like answering questions or providing information. You're reluctant to try suggestions.

Sorry, my magic wand isn't working today. Maybe the other posters are patient enough to continue trying to help :)
Are we nearly there yet?
0

  • Member Options

  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users