• +

Light On Searching

#1 User is offline   ule 

• Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Post icon  Posted 29 January 2007 - 03:02 PM

I can't fathom how Searches work.

Sometimes I can't find a file unless I put in its whole name - though putting in an exact but incomplete version of it only turns up a few dozen unrelated results. For other items, putting in the whole exact title reveals nothing but putting in only half of it comes up trumps. How come ? Posted Image
DARK ENERGY = ANTI-MATTER X INERTIA OF ETERNAL NIGHT SQUARED

#2 User is offline   leuk_he 

• MorphXT team.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 29 January 2007 - 03:11 PM

2 question back...

You have fixed the fake server problem already (since you are not a complete newbe i assume yes)

And you will have to specify what kind of seath you are talking about.
-Kad -> first word determines where it will look.
-Server -> only local server is searched.
-Global -All servers are searched until .....
Download the MorphXT emule mod here: eMule Morph mod

Trouble connecting to a server? Use kad and /or refresh your server list
Strange search results? Check for fake servers! Or download morph, enable obfuscated server required, and far less fake server seen.

Looking for morphXT translators. If you want to translate the morph strings please come here (you only need to be able to write, no coding required. ) Covered now: cn,pt(br),it,es_t,fr.,pl Update needed:de,nl
-Morph FAQ [English wiki]--Het grote emule topic deel 13 [Nederlands]
if you want to send a message i will tell you to open op a topic in the forum. Other forum lurkers might be helped as well.

#3 User is offline   ule 

• Splendid Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 29 January 2007 - 04:06 PM

View Postleuk_he, on Jan 29 2007, 03:11 PM, said:

2 question back...

Yes and Global - haven't explored this issue properly with other methods yet

You sound like you suppose this phenomenon is personal to me....??

#4 User is offline   niclights