Official eMule-Board: Tcp Port Test? - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Tcp Port Test? New user running but unreachable ports?

#1 User is offline   eroo 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 14-September 06

Posted 14 September 2006 - 04:55 AM

Just switched today frome eDonkey and am currently uploading and downloading.
Connected to both eD2k and Kad, don't see anything that tells me I have a low ID.

Been working for hours on the port test, the one in the eMule option/connections fails to reach the TCP
port. The ones on the internet also say the ports are unreachable (http://www.amule.org/testport.php).
One tester says no one is listening start ed2k or emule.

The Portqry command doesn't do anything on the emule ports, just no answer were if the email port
110 is queryed it says no one listening.

Firewall (XPsp2) on or off, same status (the ports are specified as exceptions as is emule).
Took the router out to get this working without that piece.

This thing seems to be working, even KAD, when none of the ports are reachable.

Anyone know why these port test don't work anymore?java script:emoticon(':huh:', 'smid_21')
:huh:
0

#2 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21,272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 14 September 2006 - 07:32 AM

If your ISP is usimg transparent proxy test port fails. Best test is getting high id on a reliable server and Kad open.
Yo can see in servers window, right column if you have high or low id, and also looking at the two arrows in a blue balla t bottom line in all windows, green means high, yellow low, red not connected.

Cheers :D

#3 User is offline   eroo 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 14-September 06

Post icon  Posted 14 September 2006 - 03:26 PM

View Posttorpon, on Sep 14 2006, 12:32 AM, said:

If your ISP is usimg transparent proxy test port fails. Best test is getting high id on a reliable server and Kad open.
Yo can see in servers window, right column if you have high or low id, and also looking at the two arrows in a blue balla t bottom line in all windows, green means high, yellow low, red not connected.

Cheers :D


Thanks Torpon. The stats even show it's working on the TCP/UDP ports. So it must be as you suggest
the ISP has done it. The ISP is Wildblue (sattelite) and they seem reticient to talk about it.
I confronted them by phone about blocking ports, they say they don't but I shouldn't need any except
80, 25, 110, and a few others! I said, well I do need them, and they said it was my problem ....

Anyway it works, and Thank you. A little more on the meaning of the LowID values and the yes or no in the
ob* column of the servers report, if you have more.


Wildblue did it!!!
0

#4 User is offline   Esel4711 

  • Platinum eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,694
  • Joined: 22-March 04

Posted 15 September 2006 - 06:36 AM

There is NO way for a satellite-user to get High-ID...
If justice rules the universe we are all in trouble...
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users