Official eMule-Board: Disappearing Uploaders - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Disappearing Uploaders

#21 User is offline   PacoBell 

  • Professional Lurker ¬_¬ (so kyoot!)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 7,295
  • Joined: 04-February 03

Posted 11 August 2006 - 06:56 PM

View Postpaperboy, on Aug 5 2006, 10:37 AM, said:

Has anyone tried running eMule through Tor to see what happens?
I already know that's going to be infeasible simply because the exit points change on a regular basis. Of course you're going to get low ID. Furthermore, I object to using eMule on Tor for ethical reasons. Tor was not designed to carry the volume of P2P data transfers eMule demands.
Sed quis custodiet ipsos custodes
Math is delicious!
MmMm! Mauna Loa Milk Chocolate Toffee Macadamias are little drops of Heaven ^_^
Si vis pacem, para bellum DIE SPAMMERS DIE!

#22 User is offline   Soapm 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 16-April 04

Posted 12 August 2006 - 06:51 AM

Try this guys, I noticed that I had 4 uploaders but no one in queue. I then noticed that each of the upladers did not have Kad enabled. So I disconnected from Kad and now I am building a queue.

Please give this a try and see if you get similar results.

Ignore the above comment, looks like that was only temporary. Just overnight, I had 161 (2.58%) successful uploads and 6069 (97.42%) failed. This really sucks.

Here is the error from the logs

Removing client from upload list: Error 10053: An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine. Where can I read on these errors?

Wow, I googled Error 10053 and looks like this is impacting everything that shares connections to include mail servers.

They just may have us now, until someone figures out a way around this.
0

#23 User is offline   PacoBell 

  • Professional Lurker ¬_¬ (so kyoot!)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 7,295
  • Joined: 04-February 03

Posted 12 August 2006 - 05:03 PM

@Soapm: I think it's fairly obvious now that your ISP is throttling connections. Could you please enter your ISP's info here, including your State? I'm sure it'd be helpful to a lot of eMulers from your area. Thanks.
Sed quis custodiet ipsos custodes
Math is delicious!
MmMm! Mauna Loa Milk Chocolate Toffee Macadamias are little drops of Heaven ^_^
Si vis pacem, para bellum DIE SPAMMERS DIE!

#24 User is offline   Nissenice 

  • clippetty-clopping...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,231
  • Joined: 05-January 06

Posted 12 August 2006 - 05:06 PM

View PostSoapm, on Aug 12 2006, 08:51 AM, said:

They just may have us now, until someone figures out a way around this.

What are you talking about? :D


View PostSoapm said:

Just overnight, I had 161 (2.58%) successful uploads and 6069 (97.42%) failed.
This one look ugly though.

Who is your ISP? [EDIT] Comcast :cry2: [/EDIT]
Which antivirus-program and firewall(s) do you use?

This post has been edited by Nissenice: 12 August 2006 - 06:18 PM

0

#25 User is offline   Soapm 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 16-April 04

Posted 12 August 2006 - 10:12 PM

View PostPacoBell, on Aug 12 2006, 11:03 AM, said:

@Soapm: I think it's fairly obvious now that your ISP is throttling connections. Could you please enter your ISP's info here, including your State? I'm sure it'd be helpful to a lot of eMulers from your area. Thanks.


Can't figure out that website but I'm with Comcast in the Denver area of Colorado.

This really sucks big time! I guess I'll have to find another DSL provider.
0

#26 User is offline   PacoBell 

  • Professional Lurker ¬_¬ (so kyoot!)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 7,295
  • Joined: 04-February 03

Posted 13 August 2006 - 03:07 AM

Okay, I added Comcast to the List for you, among other things. Again, thank you for your contribution. Every little bit helps. :flowers:
Sed quis custodiet ipsos custodes
Math is delicious!
MmMm! Mauna Loa Milk Chocolate Toffee Macadamias are little drops of Heaven ^_^
Si vis pacem, para bellum DIE SPAMMERS DIE!

#27 User is offline   Soapm 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 16-April 04

Posted 16 August 2006 - 03:34 AM

View PostPacoBell, on Aug 12 2006, 09:07 PM, said:

Okay, I added Comcast to the List for you, among other things. Again, thank you for your contribution. Every little bit helps. :flowers:


Thanks Pacobell, do you know if the limitation is just on P2P being seen from me?

I ask, when the new encrypted mod comes out that won't allow our traffic to be recognized as P2P, will I still be limited or now that I have been discovered, I have a permanent limitation?
0

#28 User is offline   PacoBell 

  • Professional Lurker ¬_¬ (so kyoot!)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 7,295
  • Joined: 04-February 03

Posted 16 August 2006 - 04:26 AM

View PostSoapm, on Aug 15 2006, 08:34 PM, said:

when the new encrypted mod comes out that won't allow our traffic to be recognized as P2P, will I still be limited or now that I have been discovered, I have a permanent limitation?
It really depends on what Comcast is searching for, but from what you've told me already, it sounds like they're throttling based on some client-to-client protocol headers related to upload, at least. Check out this thread to learn how to configure the appropriate mod. HTH.

This post has been edited by PacoBell: 16 August 2006 - 04:28 AM

Sed quis custodiet ipsos custodes
Math is delicious!
MmMm! Mauna Loa Milk Chocolate Toffee Macadamias are little drops of Heaven ^_^
Si vis pacem, para bellum DIE SPAMMERS DIE!

#29 User is offline   gd16 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 17-August 06

Posted 17 August 2006 - 08:49 AM

This is happening to me now in Portland, Oregon. Just started a few days ago. Looks like this practice is spreading across all of Comcast.

:-1: :angry: :cry:
0

#30 User is offline   Haos 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 343
  • Joined: 30-March 06

Posted 17 August 2006 - 12:38 PM

As Pacobell said, try the ISP-T capable mod and try the ISP-T testfile, to test your connection. Please post here the details of your test.
Visit www.reactos.org - Opensource Operating System project,
desgined to be 100% compatible with Win 2000/XP

ReactOS Project - Tester and Polish translation team member


Now LowID to LowID connections are possible thanks to the first NAT & FireWall Traversal mod: NeoMule.


Polish Pirate Party:
0

#31 User is offline   thelug 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 24-January 03

Posted 19 August 2006 - 09:33 PM

I have tried all of the suggestions and recommended settings usine NeoMule, and all u/l sessions are failing. I wonder if this has anything to do with the areas that they roll out the "speedboost" technology they are rolling out. Maybe something they are adding is throttleing or shutting off uploads for the emule service.

This post has been edited by thelug: 19 August 2006 - 09:35 PM

0

#32 User is offline   Haos 

  • Magnificent Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 343
  • Joined: 30-March 06

Posted 20 August 2006 - 11:36 AM

Go to THIS thread and post the details of your test for DavidXantos to see them. It is possible that something is wrong with your config or you have failed to find properly configured clients.

For now, try to download from the link i`ve just pmed you.
Visit www.reactos.org - Opensource Operating System project,
desgined to be 100% compatible with Win 2000/XP

ReactOS Project - Tester and Polish translation team member


Now LowID to LowID connections are possible thanks to the first NAT & FireWall Traversal mod: NeoMule.


Polish Pirate Party:
0

#33 User is offline   DJ Saint 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-August 06

Post icon  Posted 21 August 2006 - 11:26 AM

Hello Gentlemen! I am not sure if my case of “upload disappearances” is relevant to your, however… I have eMule v0.47a set on the basic settings, except a few safe-run suggestions given by the creators of the program (All settings marked “Recommended”). Well, I have been using other versions of the program during the last few years… no complains. But with this version…

Problem #1: Upload Window is usually “Empty”, while the cumulative Upload speed shown on the bottom of the program appears to be its MAX Allowed… 7.0 KB/s… at the same moment the Download speed is on 0.0 KB/s.

Problem #2: When Download starts, I notice some High ID user downloading from me the same file as I from him/her… simultaneously… even though, the user is marked as a source with a complete file (100% Completed). For each file I am downloading the High ID user is different… but he/she is always the only High ID user available for each file.

Question: I do not really understand… Is somebody counting how many MB I am downloading… collecting data on me… or is it just my paranoia? <_<

Thanks in advance to everyone, who will take time to answer the question!
0

#34 User is offline   torpon 

  • I'm so tired
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 21,272
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 21 August 2006 - 11:35 AM

@DJ Saint
First I can't see relation between your problem and this thread, appart form the word download.
Second are you sure that you are looking at Uploads in Tranfers window instead of Downloads?

Cheers :D

#35 User is offline   chewch99 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 29-February 04

Posted 27 August 2006 - 01:25 AM

same thing is happening to me. I have Comcast in Chicago

OK f*** Comcast.


They are blocking the uploads for emule.
0

#36 User is offline   hschulze 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 28-June 06

Posted 02 September 2006 - 06:39 AM

Comcast in California also seems to be blocking port numbers after a certain data transfer, possibly after a gigabyte or two. Switching ports works, my router has 10 ports in a range that I jump around in.
0

#37 User is offline   adihead 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 01-January 05

Posted 02 September 2006 - 08:00 AM

I'm located in Israel. Don't have Comcast. But about a week ago logged on to emule and instead of the Upload window filling up within seconds as it usually does, it just stays empty. My downloads seem to be normal, but no uploaders at all. I've been using Emule for years and have never had a problem similar to this.
0

#38 User is offline   gh3141 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-September 06

Posted 06 September 2006 - 07:19 AM

View Postgd16, on Aug 17 2006, 08:49 AM, said:

This is happening to me now in Portland, Oregon. Just started a few days ago. Looks like this practice is spreading across all of Comcast.

:-1: :angry: :cry:


I am in Portland Oregon, use Comcast, and am experiencing the same problem with loosing uploaders. I hope someone figures this out before it strangles the community.
0

#39 User is offline   PacoBell 

  • Professional Lurker ¬_¬ (so kyoot!)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 7,295
  • Joined: 04-February 03

Posted 06 September 2006 - 07:25 AM

Why not try the new eMule beta that supports protocol obfuscation?
Sed quis custodiet ipsos custodes
Math is delicious!
MmMm! Mauna Loa Milk Chocolate Toffee Macadamias are little drops of Heaven ^_^
Si vis pacem, para bellum DIE SPAMMERS DIE!

#40 User is offline   Sscsr1 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 04-May 06

Posted 16 September 2006 - 08:39 PM

Anyone ever figure this out? I am in TX and use Grande ( not sure if they are comcast or not) but I have been having the same problem for almost a month now.
Never pass up a chance to go to the bathroom.
0

  • Member Options

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users