Official eMule-Board: Emule Displayed Server Busy Dialog Box - Official eMule-Board

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Emule Displayed Server Busy Dialog Box

#1 User is offline   wyattwong 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 06-April 05

Posted 07 April 2006 - 03:24 AM

Why does my e-Mule 0.47a displayed the dialog box "Server Busy" from time to time ?

The dialog box displayed the following descriptions:

---cut---
This action cannot be completed because the other program is busy. Choose 'Switch To' to activate the busy program and correct the problem.
---cut---

Whenever I click the 'Switch To' button, it will popped-up my Windows Start Menu and the Server Busy dialog box continue to display on the screen. If I click the 'Retry' button, the Server Busy dialog box will continue to appear.

I need to wait for a while and then click the 'Retry' button in order to clear the dialog box.

So how can I avoid the Server Busy dialog box from appearing ?
0

#2 User is offline   Esel4711 

  • Platinum eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,694
  • Joined: 22-March 04

Posted 07 April 2006 - 06:39 AM

Is eMule in autostart with Windows?
If justice rules the universe we are all in trouble...
0

#3 User is offline   leuk_he 

  • MorphXT team.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5,975
  • Joined: 11-August 04

Posted 07 April 2006 - 07:45 AM

Solved in morph mod.
:-k


workarround :Don't start emule on startup, but wait a bit during wiondows startup. I think you can also just wait and the box will disappear.
Download the MorphXT emule mod here: eMule Morph mod

Trouble connecting to a server? Use kad and /or refresh your server list
Strange search results? Check for fake servers! Or download morph, enable obfuscated server required, and far less fake server seen.

Looking for morphXT translators. If you want to translate the morph strings please come here (you only need to be able to write, no coding required. ) Covered now: cn,pt(br),it,es_t,fr.,pl Update needed:de,nl
-Morph FAQ [English wiki]--Het grote emule topic deel 13 [Nederlands]
if you want to send a message i will tell you to open op a topic in the forum. Other forum lurkers might be helped as well.
0

#4 User is offline   Esel4711 

  • Platinum eMule
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,694
  • Joined: 22-March 04

Posted 07 April 2006 - 08:57 AM

Instead of waiting you can run a batch file as autostart that first pings a non-existing (!!!) LAN IP with some waiting time and then starts emule.exe...
If justice rules the universe we are all in trouble...
0

#5 User is offline   ElChele 

  • Miembro con emule 0.50a
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7,290
  • Joined: 02-September 04

Posted 07 April 2006 - 05:19 PM

Hi everyone
@ wyattwong
Perhaps you want read this, specially code tag.
bye
Posted Image Make your own ipfilter file, and manage fake files. Take in count, You are the best filter for emule.
0

  • Member Options

Page 1 of 1

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users